Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this soup! I have five (semi picky) kids, all with different taste and food issues, but the one thing they agreed on was "keeping this recipe forever". It's not easy to impress them but they all loved this soup! For me, I loved how easy it was to make and how (by adjusting the serving size) I was able to make enough to have leftovers for two days! Yum!! I'll defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe! I, too, added a few garlic cloves to the onions, and also added frozen peas at the end (because we really like peas in our soup). My family also likes the addition of dumplings, so it was easily converted to Chicken & Dumplings. Thanks for the base! Going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
AMAZING! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Just what I needed to help got over my cold. I used maybe 1/4 cup minced garlic, because we love garlic & made my own broth using "better than boullion" concentrate. I think quality broth is key in this recipe, the concentrate I used provides a really rich flavor that my whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Huffman Beeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Used the veggies I had on hand, tastes soooo yummy and it's super fast! Even my picky toddler ate it, veggies and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great from when I have sick kids. We love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was quick and easy for my sick husband! We used rotisserie chicken and my little boy loved tearing it apart to add to the pot--the dogs didn't mind the leftover chicken skins either. I added more egg noodles to the recipe since hubby doesn't like "soup". The extra noodles soaked up the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I used all chicken broth, instead of using some vegetable broth. It turned out great. Nice, quick, and easy. I definitely recommend this recipe to anybody that is in a hurry, or is a beginner at making soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
AMAZING soup!!! Even my children(9,13,17) loved it. I used a rotisserie chicken and chicken stock instead of broth. I also used 1/2 tsp thyme and 1 tsp parsley like other people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It's been hard to find a recipe that doesn't taste bland or is too watery. This was fantastic! It definitely doesn't need more salt, the chicken broth had more than enough. Followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States