Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Added frozen peas and greenbeans. Also fresh basal and a little adobe seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa MacFarland
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
will definitely make it again!! I followed another reviewers advice and added cream of chicken and it turned out really good! I also added a few bay leaves and doubled the onions and celery!! mmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was an easy and tasty recipe. I personally prefer more "body" to my chicken noodle soup so I used slightly less broth and slightly more noodles. Everything else I did as called for in the recipe. I used low sodium chicken broth because it's what I had and it was a little bland so I would recommend using regular broth and maybe a little more seasoning than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Super easy, super tasty. I got the basil and garlic rotisserie chicken from grocery store and just used swansons chicken broth then fresh carrots, celery, basil, carrots and onion. Sauteed carrots with onion first in olive oil then added the rest, brought to a boil then let simmer on low for about 30 mins and PERFECTION. Froze a bunch of it too in little tupperware which made it super easy grab and go lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiara Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
this was so tasty.. i used almost all of Brown Sugar Girl's suggestions except for the noodles.. i left them out and subbed potato instead.. i used bouillon for the broth's.. no additional salt was needed.. this soup is great as is or with a bit of lemon.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I make a double sized recipe. I also make the noodles separately so they are fresher if I eat this for a few days or freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
this is my go-to recipe when I have leftover cooked chicken. It's good for busy weeknights after work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twinmom713
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very good! My husband, 4 year olds and 19 month old loved it! I took the advice of fellow reviewers and used uncooked, chopped boneless thighs. I sautéed the veggies in butter, lightly seasoned the thighs before cooking and boiled the noodles separately. I will definitely make this again! I used 6 thighs, 4 carrots, 4 stalks of celery, 2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 cup onions , 64 oz of chicken broth, 14.5 oz of veg broth and 3/4 bag of extra wide egg noodles. This will feed my family of 5 for two days if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe definitely lives up to its name, and it's delicious too! I followed other reviewers' advice and cubed uncooked chicken, which I then added to the soup along with the broth and spices. I let it simmer for 20 minutes, then added the noodles and simmered an additional 10 minutes. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great tasting and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States