Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and tastes excellent! I also like to add a can of green chiles for an extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
on 1/4/15 just finished eating some of this an it is a wonderful an easy recipe followed recipe as written no complaints at all. my own personal taste says a little more garlic powder maybe 1/2 tsp more at the most and some salt I do not know maybe 1/4 tsp - 1/2 tsp more. I used less milk because some said it was to thin mine was thick but I did not mind will use the full 2 cups next time though being to thin will not be a issue but my experience with this recipe is great again I have no complaints or criticisms thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this tonight and it was delicious! Would cut back on the Parmesan a little, and I added minced garlic and a tiny bit of white wine. I sautéed some garlic, onions, mushrooms, spinach and chicken sausage and tossed it over some fettuccine with this sauce...amazing! Next time I will make sure I have some breadsticks to dip in the leftover sauce. Definitely a new staple in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. My 13 year old daughter loves alfredo sauce, but dislikes cream cheese. While I was making this, she stated, "Wow Mom, what are you cooking? It smells so delicious! I placed some on a spoon and had her taste it. Her face lit up with a huge smile and then puts two thumbs up. Then I mentioned the secret ingredient...cream cheese...hehehe. It is true what others stated about not being able to taste it in the sauce. I adjusted the garlic to 1 teaspoon and added salt and a dash of nutmeg. This sauce is so creamy and full of flavor...we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is exactly what it promises. Quick and easy - it was a crowd pleaser at my dinner table, too. Followed Reg927's advice and added some fresh minced garlic to the butter. Used half and half with the cream cheese. I used my cast-iron grilling pan to make grilled chicken breasts and sautéed some sliced mushrooms. For my vegetarian stepdaughter I left out the chicken on her plate. Threw in a dash of dried oregano at the end. Easy, tasty, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this tonight and it was really sweet! I think the cream cheese added to the sweet. I probably will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by anything but chef jeff
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe pretty closely except substituting Neufchatel cheese for the cream cheese. I also used skim milk which worked perfectly with lower fat and calories! Once it was the right consistency I added peeled shrimp and served atop whole wheat spaghetti. Added a dash of oregano and parsley on top as garnish which next time I'll actually include while simmering. A+++++ a real winner with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So good!! I use minced garlic when I melt the butter instead of the garlic powder. This is better than any Alfredo I've had at any resteraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is so delicious and super easy, I add bacon crumbles, rotisserie chicken chunks and broccoli. The whole family loves it, picky eaters included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States