Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I added truffle oil, fresh garlic, light cream cheese and non fat milk with some lemon juice and zest. Its super creamy and rich, butt he flavors balabce nicely by the mouth coating, flavor lasting of the garlic and truffle oil, then the lemon cuts through the fat of the cream cheese and it makes for a fresh, palate pleasing dish :) love! Plus i made this on the fly at midnight because the boyfriend needed a lunch for his night shift, hopefully he likes it just as much as me :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tressia Nowlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!! I recently made this for a pasta dish, and the entire family of eight loved it, and they can be picky! It had a lovely creamy texture that was a very pleasant difference from some of the previous recipes I've tried before. Of course, I found no complaint for the flavor either. Defiantly saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was my first time making alfredo and it was great! The only thing I changed was instead of cream cheese I used mascarpone cheese and added parsley, broccoli and chicken..yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
First time making an Alfredo sauce and it came out brilliantly! Added in a mixture of bacon, spring onions and mushrooms cooked with fresh chillies and garlic at the end. Whole dish came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this today withOUT any changes. None needed! Incredible and sooo easy. I served it with fresh cheese tortellini with broccoli florets added. Delicious. Thank you for this recipe. It is now, and will always be in my rotation.I served this with garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Yum, so good! Hubby and I both really enjoyed this recipe. It was my first time making Alfredo sauce, and I'm so glad I chose this recipe. I used light cream cheese and it was still rich and flavorful. It makes a LOT, so next time I'll cut in half. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Absolutely disgusting in texture, taste, over-powering garlic, way too much parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
It was a huge hit in my house....Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was so easy and taste great. I did add salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cass, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States