Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this tonight and it was delicious! Would cut back on the Parmesan a little, and I added minced garlic and a tiny bit of white wine. I sautéed some garlic, onions, mushrooms, spinach and chicken sausage and tossed it over some fettuccine with this sauce...amazing! Next time I will make sure I have some breadsticks to dip in the leftover sauce. Definitely a new staple in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. My 13 year old daughter loves alfredo sauce, but dislikes cream cheese. While I was making this, she stated, "Wow Mom, what are you cooking? It smells so delicious! I placed some on a spoon and had her taste it. Her face lit up with a huge smile and then puts two thumbs up. Then I mentioned the secret ingredient...cream cheese...hehehe. It is true what others stated about not being able to taste it in the sauce. I adjusted the garlic to 1 teaspoon and added salt and a dash of nutmeg. This sauce is so creamy and full of flavor...we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is exactly what it promises. Quick and easy - it was a crowd pleaser at my dinner table, too. Followed Reg927's advice and added some fresh minced garlic to the butter. Used half and half with the cream cheese. I used my cast-iron grilling pan to make grilled chicken breasts and sautéed some sliced mushrooms. For my vegetarian stepdaughter I left out the chicken on her plate. Threw in a dash of dried oregano at the end. Easy, tasty, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this tonight and it was really sweet! I think the cream cheese added to the sweet. I probably will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by anything but chef jeff
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe pretty closely except substituting Neufchatel cheese for the cream cheese. I also used skim milk which worked perfectly with lower fat and calories! Once it was the right consistency I added peeled shrimp and served atop whole wheat spaghetti. Added a dash of oregano and parsley on top as garnish which next time I'll actually include while simmering. A+++++ a real winner with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
So good!! I use minced garlic when I melt the butter instead of the garlic powder. This is better than any Alfredo I've had at any resteraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is so delicious and super easy, I add bacon crumbles, rotisserie chicken chunks and broccoli. The whole family loves it, picky eaters included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Super tasty and easy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Depew, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Definately a keeper, My family and I enjoyed it. I used freshly minced garlic instead of the powder and added nutmeg as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOYA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States