Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My son really likes this recipe. It's the only one we make at our house for alfredo. It freezes well. To reheat frozen portions, warm in a skillet with a bit of milk and it works really well. We like it better reheated than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Super simple and delicious recipe! I loved that I had all of these ingredients on hand. I did, however, substitute fresh garlic for the garlic powder and I also added Slap Ya Mama seasoning because I like food on the spicy side. Very tasty! I will be adding this to our regular menu. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make. I loved the taste. I added cut up chicken breast strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Awesome!!! This was so easy and good. I'll definitely make this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Arreola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Two very picky kids liked it, even when I needed to substitute shredded mozzarella cheese for the Parmesan. Passing their test makes this a five-star recipe; it lived up to its name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Mangan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made pasta and this alfredo sauce went great with it. My mom insisted that I make it again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe as it is written. I add fresh garlic when I am feeling a garlic craving. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venom15569

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cstew55
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good and a lot easier to make then I thought. Really good my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstew55
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome recipe, my picky husbands favorite! Parm cheese is difficult to melt so I start the sauce an hour before dinner and let it simmer on low at the end while stirring occasionally so it gets nice and creamy. I also use half & half instead of milk, because if you are going to eat alfredo, you should really eat alfredo. I also double the pepper... This is not the recipe for you if you are on a diet! ;) Serve with pasta, broccoli, and chicken and BOOM, better than Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is super easy and very good! I followed the directions but started off by cooking 2 cut up boneless chicken breasts in olive oil seasoned with garlic, salt & pepper, and Italian seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked through I removed it & made the sauce following the directions exactly. Next time I will use a little less milk, but it does thicken upon standing. While the sauce was cooking I shredded the chicken and stirred it back into the sauce. I tossed penne pasta and sauce with chicken together and it was just YUM. This was a hit for my picky family (kids included)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States