Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe as it is written. I add fresh garlic when I am feeling a garlic craving. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venom15569

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cstew55
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good and a lot easier to make then I thought. Really good my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstew55
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Awesome recipe, my picky husbands favorite! Parm cheese is difficult to melt so I start the sauce an hour before dinner and let it simmer on low at the end while stirring occasionally so it gets nice and creamy. I also use half & half instead of milk, because if you are going to eat alfredo, you should really eat alfredo. I also double the pepper... This is not the recipe for you if you are on a diet! ;) Serve with pasta, broccoli, and chicken and BOOM, better than Olive Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is super easy and very good! I followed the directions but started off by cooking 2 cut up boneless chicken breasts in olive oil seasoned with garlic, salt & pepper, and Italian seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked through I removed it & made the sauce following the directions exactly. Next time I will use a little less milk, but it does thicken upon standing. While the sauce was cooking I shredded the chicken and stirred it back into the sauce. I tossed penne pasta and sauce with chicken together and it was just YUM. This was a hit for my picky family (kids included)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This has become my go to sauce. Few adjustments to fit my family's liking. 1tbs garlic powder, 1 cup Parmesan and no pepper. Great with chicken and shrimp or just by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was really good. 4+ Stars. When you are first mixing the cream cheese with the melted butter, it starts to look congealed, which scared me, but I kept whisking it and it came together. Added a whole rotisserie Chicken cut into bite size pieces and some cooked broccoli to the sauce. My men were happy. Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made as directed. Turned out perfect. Best alfredo I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Not in ten minutes, the cream cheese and butter would not easily mix, I heated it to near boiling and had to use an electric whisk and the Parmesan was hard to blend in, it took around 20+ minutes until the milk was slowly added and it finally did come together somewhat. The flavor was good, but next time will use Gorgonzola or Bleu cheese instead of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This alfredo sauce is amazing! And so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin dickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Fairly simple, and delicious. Husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States