Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Quick, easy, absolutely delicious and even better as leftovers !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
We love this recipe at our house! I have made this on several ocassions and it is something asked for frequently. Wonderful base recipe. It is a very easy recipe. If you like alfredo sauce I would make it a must try. Have found out for us we like to use powdered Parmesan instead of grated it melts much faster and sauce is creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So the Alfredo sauce turned out great! Though I did not realize that I did not have all of the proper ingredients before I started so I had to improvise. I only had about 3 ounces worth of Parmesan so I added about an ounce of Romano also and about 1/8 of a cup of shredded mozzarella. I also doubled the amount of pepper, added 2 tablespoons of flour, and 1/4 cup of milk extra. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love this!! Comes out creamy and delicious!! The only alfredo I make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was great! Delicious and I loved the cream cheese substitute -- much easier to find than heavy whipping cream. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have tried to home make alfredo sauce before and I could never get it right. This one was so easy and EVERYONE in the house loved it. Will make this from now on and no longer buy in a jar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We just made this per the recipe but scaled down to one serving. It has been too many decades ago and too few times that I have been exposed to what was very good Alfredo Sauce so I can't comment on its authenticity. What I can comment on is that it went together very smoothly and tasted great. (Use your good Parmesan.) We used it as the sauce on a chicken and roasted garlic pizza (red bell pepper for color and black olives for comic relief). A quarter batch was more than enough for a 12" pizza. This won't supplant red sauce as top dog on our pasta/pizza but it will add variety to our menu. It is worthy of a company dish. What would I change? Non è una cosa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States