Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The original recipe didn't have enough garlic for my family so I added more and some salt as well. I added chicken and broccoli to the sauce as well. With just a little doctoring this came out really great and was really easy! I was also very surprised that you couldn't taste the cream cheese at. Overall I was very happy. ^__^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I have made this recipe several times in the last 2 months since finding it. We can not get enough!! I even store some in the freezer just in case!! My girls are slightly picky and they love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This sauce was absolutely delicious! We have tried making homemade Alfredo sauce on a handful of occasions but none of them turned out as beautiful and tasty as this recipe. I followed the recipe but also as other reviewers suggested, added some oregano, nutmeg, and thyme to give it a little kick! I made this sauce using the lower end of heat settings on my stove (settings 1-3) in fear that I would overcook it too fast. Doing this also allowed me time to prepare the noodles and chicken that I was serving without having to rush. I will continue to use this recipe and now refuse to buy pre-made sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the best alfredo I have ever had! This completely outshines Olive gardens alfredo. When I made mine, my brother was supposed to be helping but he walked off so the butter burnt a bit, but it still tasted amazing in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I also hate alfredo sauce from a jar. This recipe was easy and tasty. I went and added some frozen spinach to it, and wow, that really worked for me! In served it over chicken ravioli for a quick dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good! I was scared at first when my butter and cream cheese separated and didn't seem like they were going to mix well. After using my emersion blender it was perfect. Ended up fantastic and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Larsen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Instead of using garlic powder I used real garlic (2 cloves) and grated it up. I also substituted some shredded mozzarella cheese for some of the parmesan since I had the Kraft stuff and didn't want to use it all up. I did't measure it but went by consistency of the sauce. I thought it was delicious and my family enjoyed it too. Much much tastier than the sauce from jars. After I finished making the sauce I added a few big hand fulls of spinach, grilled chicken, and roasted red pepper (brushed with oil and put on the BBQ). Would have added mushrooms but didn't have any around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was ah-mazing!!!! My whole family loved it!! I loved it too! I will definitely make it again! (When i have the ingredients lol):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rayleen
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Oops! Accidentally hit send. Anyway, instead of using plane cream cheese I used 4 oz garden veggie and 4 oz chive and onion. I added organic: blackened chicken thighs, spinach and mozzarella raviolis, browned brussle sprouts, spinach, and cherry tomatoes. I am no gourmet chef but this was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Quick, easy, tasty and family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States