Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Simple, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JitterBug589

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My granddaughter stores this in the freezer in ziplock bags! She claims it stays crunchy longer. But it is soooo yummy that I know it doesn't stay THAT long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Awesome!!! My kids loved it. Will be making again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very good with some things different. Used probably a little more than 1 c of pb a whole bag of chocolate chips and 1 tsp of vanilla and 8 cups of cereal. Me and my 8 year old helper Maddy got these done in no time. All the kids are enjoying them right now!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good, the kids in the neighbourhood love this. I was going to only add four cups of cereal as suggested by other viewers however it looked a little too chocolatey so I ended up making the recipe as is. I used the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred the mixture of chips and peanut butter, then 60 seconds more. Stirred in cereal. Placed the mixture on a foil lined cookie sheet (I was out of wax paper) spread the icing sugar on top and mixed on the cookie sheet. Very easy, enjoyed by all. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I hadn't had puppy chow in years, and had never made it myself, so I was so excited when I found this recipe. They're sooo good & totally addictive! I read other reviews and added 1/4 c. butter and 1 tsp. vanilla. I also used a whole bag of Guittard's milk chocolate chips, which are huge and so amazing. The batch was gone in a day and a half! Definitly one of my new favorite treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Luna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good and the chocolate wasn't too overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS! I increased the cereal (I used Crispix) to 12 cups because that was the amount in the box. I also doubled the chocolate/peanutbutter mixture, but left the powdered sugar amount the same. I didn't think that the butter that other reviewers added was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is always everyones favorite. I used a 12oz box of crispix cereal, a whole bag of chocolate chips, a cup of beanut butter and a stick of butter. Used the microwave to melt the butter and the peanut butter and chocolate together. Then poured over the cereal and shook the coated cereal in the powdered sugar. Never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Just like what I remembered from when I was little. A couple tips 1) Using a plastic bag can get very messy, you might want to use a tupperware. 2) Store this in the refrigerator and serve cold. It tastes a lot better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States