Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My first time making puppy chow and it is so good and easy thank you sooo much !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Love this stuff. I didn't have chex so I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch and the cinnamon added a pow to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
It was very good, but could use more sugar! But I love sugar so it's probably just my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made a double batch of this, this afternoon. For church bus kids tomorrow. Using the butter, vanilla, and brown grocery bag. With 8 cups of cereal. I had enough for 15 1 cup servings and a small bowl left over. It is delicious but rich. So it will last even longer as it doesn't take as much to fill us up. Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good recipe - uses less peanut butter and butter than most recipes like this; so even if it's not "healthy" at least it's not as detrimental to your health as others out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delightful little snack here. My son loves Puppy Chow and I actually hate to make it because of how gloopy my old chocolate sauce always turned out--the addition of the butter smoothed out the sauce and made it a breeze to cover the Chex cereal squares. Now, if I could just figure out how to keep from getting powdered sugar "dust" everywhere I wouldn't mind making this more frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious. Perfect for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I found out if you use Crispx cereal instead of chex cereal, the peanut butter/chocolate mix gets into the cereal cavity better and taster great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
One word: Nutella! I wanted to make puppy chow for some British friends while studying abroad in the UK. English grocery stores, however, do not sell chocolate chips in large quantities. As a solution, I substituted Nutella (a chocolate hazelnut spread) for chocolate. I also added butter, because I didn't want to skimp on flavour for friends who had never tasted it :) The result was phenomenal! The Nutella added a smooth, nutty, outstanding flavour. It also made the puppy chow significantly richer, though, so you may want to watch out for that. (Although I didn't measure how much I put in, so that might just be poor judgment on my part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States