Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delightful little snack here. My son loves Puppy Chow and I actually hate to make it because of how gloopy my old chocolate sauce always turned out--the addition of the butter smoothed out the sauce and made it a breeze to cover the Chex cereal squares. Now, if I could just figure out how to keep from getting powdered sugar "dust" everywhere I wouldn't mind making this more frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and delicious. Perfect for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I found out if you use Crispx cereal instead of chex cereal, the peanut butter/chocolate mix gets into the cereal cavity better and taster great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
One word: Nutella! I wanted to make puppy chow for some British friends while studying abroad in the UK. English grocery stores, however, do not sell chocolate chips in large quantities. As a solution, I substituted Nutella (a chocolate hazelnut spread) for chocolate. I also added butter, because I didn't want to skimp on flavour for friends who had never tasted it :) The result was phenomenal! The Nutella added a smooth, nutty, outstanding flavour. It also made the puppy chow significantly richer, though, so you may want to watch out for that. (Although I didn't measure how much I put in, so that might just be poor judgment on my part.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So good! This was a great recipe and so easy. I took some advice from another member and microwaved it. Took me about 5 minutes and it was ready to eat! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yummmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made these for xmas treats and they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I accidentally bought Cinnamon Toast Crunch instead of Chex (don't ask me how that happened) -- but the recipe still turned out GREAT!!! The cinnamon from the cereal actually added a great extra flavor. The other changes I made were: increase to 2 cups of chocolate chips, down to 8 cups of cereal, and just 1 cup of powered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I followed this recipe as written. It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States