Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
You can't get much better than puppy-chow! It is so delicious as a snack. I remembered making it as a little kid and was so happy to find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I used milk chocolate chips and butterscotch chips One bag of each and 8 cups of cereal. This make it easy for people with allergies go eat. One could try semi sweet chips also. I will try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Gross! So sweet and addictive, but the men in my life love it, so 4 stars :) I made it as written, except I also added 1/4 cup real unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Just like on the box! Great as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Mmmm delicious!!! So addicting, I can't stop eating them! My Mom used to make this all the time. The one thing I'd say is that 1 cup of chips is defffinatly not enough for 9 cups of cereal. I used two cups of chips. I probably should have increased the peanut butter as well, as it didn't have a very strong taste of PB. WILL be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was good, but it wasn't quite as good as I was expecting. I don't think I will go thru the trouble to make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Just made this after my son made it in preschool and brought some home. I used Crispix cereal, Jif natural peanut butter, added 1/4 c butter, and 1 teaspoon vanilla after butter, pb, and choc chips melted. I melted everything in a large pot on the stove then dumped the cereal right into it and stirred it up (less dishes). Dumped the powdered sugar on top, put the lid on the pot, then shook it up to coat. Super easy and absolutely delicious! I'm taking some to a party and saving some for us :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Daughter told me about this one after moms at school made it for school treats. I became a hero after finding the recipe here... it is really addictive like others say. I use the store-brand cereal and add the peanutbutter like others say. I also used one reviewers tip about putting it and the powdered sugar in a paper grocery bag for a quadrupled recipe and it worked fantastic for mixing. Easy and a hit with all kids, and it is gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have been meaning to make this for quite some time. My daughter's school always sells a ton of this for any bake sale. People can't seem to get enough of it. They LOVE it! I finally made it using this recipe without changing anything with the exception of I only had 'corn' cereal squares. And not only was this really easy to make, but my family raved about it. I also sent it in for my daughter's birthday treat for school and the kids loved it! I should also mention that I used mini morsels so that they would melt faster. I will definitely continue to make this recipe for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Perfect. Be sure not to skimp on the powdered sugar, otherwise you end up with all your Chex stuck together. I used the wheat version and they taste just as great, and are a smidge better for you. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States