Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Brought this to work and everyone ate it up. VERY quick and easy in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
made a few batches of this last xmas and stored them in fancy jars, with attached recipe. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire_bear
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
You can't get much better than puppy-chow! It is so delicious as a snack. I remembered making it as a little kid and was so happy to find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I used milk chocolate chips and butterscotch chips One bag of each and 8 cups of cereal. This make it easy for people with allergies go eat. One could try semi sweet chips also. I will try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Gross! So sweet and addictive, but the men in my life love it, so 4 stars :) I made it as written, except I also added 1/4 cup real unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Just like on the box! Great as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Mmmm delicious!!! So addicting, I can't stop eating them! My Mom used to make this all the time. The one thing I'd say is that 1 cup of chips is defffinatly not enough for 9 cups of cereal. I used two cups of chips. I probably should have increased the peanut butter as well, as it didn't have a very strong taste of PB. WILL be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was good, but it wasn't quite as good as I was expecting. I don't think I will go thru the trouble to make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Just made this after my son made it in preschool and brought some home. I used Crispix cereal, Jif natural peanut butter, added 1/4 c butter, and 1 teaspoon vanilla after butter, pb, and choc chips melted. I melted everything in a large pot on the stove then dumped the cereal right into it and stirred it up (less dishes). Dumped the powdered sugar on top, put the lid on the pot, then shook it up to coat. Super easy and absolutely delicious! I'm taking some to a party and saving some for us :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States