Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe. I read the reviews and followed some advice from several contributors. I used one 12 ounce bag of chocolate chips and microwaved the chocolate and PB for one minute, stirred and then continued microwaving at 30 second intervals. I would recommend that if you plan to use the Ziploc bag method to add the powdered sugar that you add 1/2 cup to coat completely. Also, I would add 1/2 cup of sugar, then some of the chocolate covered cereal and then another 1/2 cup of sugar....etc. that way you can coat more evenly with less shaking and mess. Good luck keeping this yummy stuff around! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I added tiny pretzels!!! just sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
my kids have loved this item for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The amount of the ingredients for each item should be adjusted: 1 small box of Crispix cereal Small jar of creamy peanut butter 1 12 oz or 16 oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips 1 stick of butter 1 box of confectioner's sugar Melt butter, choc. chips, & peanut butter together on low just until melted; turn off heat & add cereal. Pour powdered sugar in large paper bag & add melted cereal mixture & shake till coated. Easiest recipe in the world & everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was a really good recipe. The only thing i would change is add 1 teaspoon of vanilla into melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Yum! I followed the recipe except adding more powdered sugar so it was white like the picture. It soaked it up quickly because I leave the mixture on the stovetop on low while I stir to coat the cereal. Keeping the choco/pb mixture warm helps coat the cereal easier and more thoroughly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe did not disappoint as the easy old standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pretty Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Microwaved it and added a little extra powered sugar and a little extra peanut butter, it turned out AMAZING!! I used off bran chex squares and it turned out just as good :) Wonderfully easy recipe it took me a whole of 3 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime
Home Town: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States