Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Warning: Don't make this for a snack or you'll eat the whole thing by yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
i do use a little more chocolate chips than called for. And if you do in micrwave you cant over cook the chocolate or it does come out to *chawky* as she said, just know your microwave and do a few seconds at a time starting at 30 seconds. But I do on stove top. I add teaspoon of vanilla as well. IT is addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I have to disagree about using the microwave. I tried it for 1 minute on high, stirred it, and microwaved it another 30 seconds. My chocolate came out a weird, chalky consistency. It was very difficult to coat the pieces. I tried heating it again and it did not help. Perhaps this is just my microwave or the type of chips I used? Either way, I tried making it again using the original stove-top directions and it was FABULOUS. We added a little cocoa powder to make it extra chocolatey and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Came out perfect! wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've never had puppy chow before, so I didn't know what to expect. I thought it was good, but the ratio of peanut butter and chocolate was off for me. I would have enjoyed less peanut butter. I'll definitely make this again in the future but I'll probably cut the peanut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I like this recipe, and its pretty easy to make. I just wish the instructions would have mentioned that 9 cups of this cereal is really about one 12.8 oz box. That would have saved me some confusion,and some money since I bought 2 boxes. I made this exactly as directed, using chunky peanut butter as mentioned in a comment. I also added some mini M&Ms to add some color because it looked a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I love puppy chow.... I make it a bit different sometimes were I will add butterscotch chips insted of chocolate chips. makes it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this but added pumpkin pie spice and used white chocolate morsels. I also sprinkled saigon cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yeahman99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Always a favorite! Added about 1/4 cup of butter while melting the chocolate and peanut butter. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very good! Only changes ... microwaved the chocolate chips, peanut butter (with 1/4 c margarine) until smooth then added 1 tsp vanilla. Store in little snack sized baggies in fridge. Perfect size to grab and run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States