Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Classic, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Tried this recipe today and everyone enjoys it! :) Next time I'll put in less peanut butter though. The amount of peanut butter seemed to overwhelm the yummy chocolaty taste. But, that's probably something that's different for everyone's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yummy, my daughter & niece made this and it is tasty! Sweet, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Simple, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JitterBug589

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My granddaughter stores this in the freezer in ziplock bags! She claims it stays crunchy longer. But it is soooo yummy that I know it doesn't stay THAT long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Awesome!!! My kids loved it. Will be making again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very good with some things different. Used probably a little more than 1 c of pb a whole bag of chocolate chips and 1 tsp of vanilla and 8 cups of cereal. Me and my 8 year old helper Maddy got these done in no time. All the kids are enjoying them right now!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good, the kids in the neighbourhood love this. I was going to only add four cups of cereal as suggested by other viewers however it looked a little too chocolatey so I ended up making the recipe as is. I used the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred the mixture of chips and peanut butter, then 60 seconds more. Stirred in cereal. Placed the mixture on a foil lined cookie sheet (I was out of wax paper) spread the icing sugar on top and mixed on the cookie sheet. Very easy, enjoyed by all. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I hadn't had puppy chow in years, and had never made it myself, so I was so excited when I found this recipe. They're sooo good & totally addictive! I read other reviews and added 1/4 c. butter and 1 tsp. vanilla. I also used a whole bag of Guittard's milk chocolate chips, which are huge and so amazing. The batch was gone in a day and a half! Definitly one of my new favorite treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Luna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good and the chocolate wasn't too overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States