Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelsey Pemberton
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I kept the amount of Rice Chex the same, but doubled the chocolate chips and the peanut butter, yielding 2cups and 1 cup respectively. I did not measure the powdered sugar, used jut enough to coat over the chocolate mixture, adding as I went if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Pemberton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this with my mom.We have gotten addicted to it I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Madness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So i had a friend over and we got hungry she was gluten free diet so i have chex rice and i used that instead of crispy rice and turn out great i was going to let her take some but we ate it all but we did half as much as it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I lessened the amounts on it all to make a smaller portion and I also used cinnamon flavored life cereal rather than the rice crispy squares, it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is such a good snack. I love it! Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yummy puppy chow....used dark chocolate for this recipe....next time I will use a little less peanut butter because I think it overpowered the chocolate. I also used a little less powdered sugar because OMG is this sweet! I used a mix of vanilla and chocolate chex mix for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisBedz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Tasted just like I remember from my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I like it better with even a quarter of what is in this recipe, Easy to make what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It turned out okay as written. However, it wasn't chocolatey enough for my family. The next batch, I doubled the chocolate (and added a couple more TB of PB) and it was MUCH better. A full 11-12 oz bag of chocolate chips is about 2 cups so that worked perfectly. It also helps to lay it out on a cookie sheet for an hour or so afterward to allow the chocolate to solidify. That way you have more individual pieces and fewer large clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and my puppy chow came out really dry. I am going to add more chocolate & peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States