Puppy Chow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Marsh
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I cut the recipe in half. Instead of 36 servings, it turned into 18 servings. I used 2/3 cup swmi sweet chocolate chips, 1/4 cup peanut butter plus a tablespoon, and one cup of powered sugar. Turned out great. This is definitely the recipe I will be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fun activity with my 4yr old grandson. Used a paper bag instead of the plastic, grandson shook the sack to get all the chacolate-coated cereal coated with the powdered sugar. Picky little eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Nice, quick, easy and delicious! I used the whole 12oz bag of chocolate, added 3 tablespoons of butter, and only used 8 cups of cereal. ...split up the cereal into two different 1 gallon bags and make sure they're puffed up with air when tossing with the powdered sugar. Oh, also don't be afraid to add more powdered sugar. I required more to fully cover all of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I ruined a whole box of chex, and it didn't turn out right. It needs 1/4 cup of butter and vanilla to work. Also use regular chocolate chips, not semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
followed a suggestion and added a little bit extra peanut butter and chocolate and a little less cereal and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. The only thing I do different is I add 1 tsp vanilla after I melt the chocolate and it is off or out of the heat source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Hey, thanks for the recipe! This is such a fun treat so I decided to make some for our familiy's camping trip. My son has a peanut allergy, so I was going to sub Sunbutter for the PB. Well I found myself at our small town's tiny grocery store staring at the nonexistant options for PB alternatives. My only choice was a jar of $13 almond butter or $4 Nutella. I grabbed the Nutella. It made a great Puppy Chow! Very chocolately but still a hint of nutty flavor. I have a large family so used the whole 13 oz jar of nutella, almost a whole package of chocolate chips (I just reserved a handful or two of chocolate chips to throw into energy bars I'm making) and a whole box of rice chex (~13 oz). I did end up using more powdered sugar too since I wanted each piece thoroughly coated to keep little fingers from getting sticky as much as possible. Just wanted to add the nutella option in case anyone needs a PB alternative or would like it more chocolately! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelsey Pemberton
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I kept the amount of Rice Chex the same, but doubled the chocolate chips and the peanut butter, yielding 2cups and 1 cup respectively. I did not measure the powdered sugar, used jut enough to coat over the chocolate mixture, adding as I went if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Pemberton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just made this with my mom.We have gotten addicted to it I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Madness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Puppy Chow I

See how to make a sweet, crunch snack—for hungry humans!

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States