Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I love anything pumpkin and have been looking for a pumpkin soup recipe - mmmm, this recipe is so easy to make and has such a savory taste. I sautéed the onions and garlic and for personal taste I added a pinch of ground ginger and cinnamon. Definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I had turkey broth and fresh pumpkin puree. I did not add cream. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Used red onions and it was bitterly overwhelming of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is one of the most wonderful new recipes I've tried recently. I've made it with pumpkin and several types of squash. I add a pound of browned sausage or seasoned ground pork. It's delicious fresh or a couple of days later. When I run the pumpkin or squash through the blender, I don't do it again after adding other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Clark
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I prepared this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was simple to make and made me feel like a gourmet chef. Presentation is everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by China McCabe
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe. I sautéed the onions, thyme, peppercorns, and garlic before adding the chicken stock and pumpkin puree. My fiancee, 14 year old, and six year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by China McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I just finished making this soup today and it is very delicious and smells great! After reading a lot of reviews from this site and looking at other recipes, I made a few small changes. First, I decided to roast and puree two small (whole) pumpkins that were left from Halloween (why let them rot?). Then, I sauteed the vegetables before adding one 32oz of vegetable and one 32oz of chicken stock. Using ingredients from another recipe, I chopped a handful of baby carrots and fresh rosemary and sauteed with the onion and garlic (4 cloves). After all the negative responses to the thyme, I thought rosemary would be better. After sauteing, I followed the instructions as stated in this recipe. I have to admit it was a lot of work; but, the house smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brundick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Franci
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this recipe, I also would do a bit less of the whipping cream or I can even go with out it for a healthier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Excellent soup! My husband and I loved it. This is the first pumpkin or squash soup we've made. Made it from fresh pumpkin. Added a little extra onion, garlic and thyme because we like those seasonings. Very happy with the creamy texture and delicious flavor. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Bjerke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States