Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I have a problem with the cream cheese being lumpy every time I make this. I finally solved my problem. I microwaved the cream cheese just to barely warm. I cut the sugar back to 1 cup and I didn't add the OJ. It was very good and not too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
504 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was great! Just be forewarned that it makes a LOT of dip; it is also not something you can eat a lot of, so if you are making it for a small get together you might want to halve the recipe! Overall a hit, tastes just like pumpkin pie filling, great with ginger snaps and graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was great served with graham crackers, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers and apple wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Excellent! If I made it again, I would substitute 1/2 tsp. ground ginger, nutmeg and/or cloves for the pumpkin pie spice since the dip seemed to have a little too much cinnamon (my pie spice was mostly cinnamon.) I chilled it for a few hours before I served it in a hollow pumpkin shell and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My little sister put me onto this. It's wonderful. I used whipped cream cheese because I had some on hand that I needed to use up. Since cream cheese is sold by weight, not by volume, I figured it wouldn't make much difference whether it was whipped or not, except that the whipped kind is much easier to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Here's another tip: Hollow out a small pumpkin and use it to serve the dip in! It will be a bigger hit! Little kids & big kids will love it! -Melissa Young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melorndorff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Made if for a Halloween Party on Saturday night. The adults loved it. At first, the kids (mostly 6 yr old.) turned their nose up at it until they saw my son eating it, then they had to try it and loved it. I brought the cream cheese to room tempature and sifted the powdered sugar before adding it. I used a mixer and had no problems with lumping when I added the pumpkin. Thanks Sue for sharing this wonderful recipe with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Delicious- but don't expect it to be pretty. My cream cheese was as softened as it could be before I commenced to mixing. I beat it to death with my mixer and still there were tiny lumps of cream cheese through out. Oh well. It sure tastes good with ginger snaps and apple slices- or just by the spoonfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is wonderful! I took someone's suggestion and served it in a hollowed-out sugar pumpkin. It got rave reviews at an office party and many, many requests for the recipe. Also- a few complained about the "lumps" of the cream cheese. I let it mix in the mixer for about 5 minutes to beat out any lumps-- it was very smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was a great recipe! It is an excellent presentation if you put the dip inside a scooped mini pumpkin. People are more inclined to try it with such an interesting presentation. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States