Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This turned out great! I did not have any pumpkin pie spice, so I just used a little bit of nutmeg and a teaspoon of vanilla! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was really tasty but no one ate it! Not sure if it was the way it looked but I was disappointed to have made something that no one wanted to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My 5th grade daughter took this on her snack day at school -- lots of raves there, and her classmates even asked her to bring it next time it's her turn on treat day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This dip is QUICK and super simple to make. I've never had a problem with the cream cheese being lumpy. I do start mixing the cream cheese, by itself, by hand with a spatula. I then slowly add the powdered sugar. The mixture becomes thick, but the pumpkin thins it out. This recipe makes a LOT of dip! We use vanilla wafers and green apples as "dippers". This recipe is always a hit for friends, family and co-workers! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This dip is on the right track, but I felt like it needed some adjusting. I used only about 1.5 cups of the powdered sugar and felt it could have been tangier and creamier, so I'd probably up the cream cheese next time. I also felt like there was a grittiness from 2 tbsp of spices, so I'd cut back on that next time too. Probably just use the pumpkin pie spice and not add the cinnamon. I just finished dipping an entire apple's worth of apple slices in it and it is addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wow!!! I made this dip for the first time and it was soooo easy:) I'm planning on taking it work to share with my co-workers. I made homemade gingersnap cookies and I'll be serving with green apple slices also. The only thing I changed was I used 1 cup of confectioner's sugar and 1 cup of splenda. I also forgot the orange juice but it turned out great anyway. I will definitely be making this again over the holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniellehively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars because it is yummy AND crazy easy. Everybody who tried it loved it - including my picky 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This dip is creamy and delicious. The only change I made was to add fresh apple cider instead of the oj concentrate, cause that is what I had in the fridge, which was delish. I had no problems with lumpy cream cheese (like other reviewers) but I let it get completely soft before I began the recipe. I am making this to take to a Halloween themed dinner next week and plan on cutting back the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon, I thought it was a bit overpowering. The dippers I am bringing are: Ginger snaps, Honey Crisp apples, Pretzel Rods, Strawberries, and Graham Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was soooo good!!! I took it to a pumpkin party and everyone LOVED it! I even made the bowl out of a pumpkin! It was such a cute touch and everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I make this every year! So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States