Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It's just pumpkin pie in a bowl. Tastes kind of like pumpkin cheesecake. I only gave it 3 stars because it was EXACTLY like pumpkin pie...not much of a dip to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My sister makes a similar recipe and was getting ready for a dinner and couldn't reach her to get her recipe. Used this one, my hubby turned up his nose. I should have made a double batch, it was gone before the entire crowd arrived and hubby is no longer turning up his nose! :) Served with fresh sliced apples and ginger snaps. Great recipe, quick to make, good for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Halved the recipe because it makes alot. Only used half the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used regular orange juice instead of concentrate but otherwise followed the recipe. I would have liked it a little thicker. It also makes a TON, so like the other reviewers suggest, half the recipe. I served it at a party with sliced gala apples, celery, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers, pretzels, and graham crackers. It went over well, I just still have a ton of it. I personally thought it was best with the ginger snaps and graham crackers. I was shocked at how fast the celery went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is an instant classic in our house. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I only used 1 1/2 cups of confections sugar, it came out perfect. I ended up running out of nilla wafers and just ate it with a spoon. Also I used a pineapple orange juice instead of just orange. It was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asb2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As written, it's way too sweet to be a 5-star recipe. Cut the sugar in half and now you have 5-stars and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very yummmy! Used vanilla in place of OJ because that's what I had on hand. Great reviews at the party! Thank you for sharing!! I love pumpkin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is fabulous! The recipe makes a lot so you may want to halve it. Great with graham carckers. Tastes like pumpkin pie! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States