Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Brought this to a recipe swap and everybody loved it. I only used 1 and 1/2 C powdered sugar because I was too lazy to open another bag and it turned out perfect. Served with apples, vanilla wafers, and graham crackers. An older lady at the swap said "I've tasted a lot of pumpkin dips and this one is by far the best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is so delicious! I always have everyone asking me for the recipe when I make this. Our favorite items to dip are granny smith apple slices and ginger snaps. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was recieved well, but had a more orange-y taste than I prefer. Probably will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I thought this was good, but it hardly got touched at the party I took it to. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and cut back on the sugar a bit. I wasn't overly crazy about the texture of this dip and ended up adding some cool whip in it, which I thought was an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
i thought this dip was just ok. paired well with apples and gingersnaps, but i thought the spices were a little overpowering. i would make again, but would play with proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was yummy. I did not have any problems with the cream cheese being lumpy. Before adding anything to the cream cheese, I beat it with my mixer. Then I slowly added the powered sugar until it became creamy and smooth. I used reduced fat cream cheese, about 1 1/2 cups powered sugar, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly (except I omitted the OJ - didn't have on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This dip is always a hit when I make it but it does make a lot. I usually send some home with our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I served this at our Thanksgiving dinner and it was tasted by everyone (20+) once, but nobody returned for more. I know this type of dip is good, but this recipe was not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I got rave reviews on this. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I lost my recipe for pumpkin dip and my nephew was so sad... he looks forward to pumpkin dip every Thanksgiving. I am SO GLAD I found this recipe. It was delicious. I serve this with gingersnap cookies. SO YUMMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States