Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a pefect fall dip. People always ask for the recipe. I always add a container of Cool Whip to make it a little fluffier. We like it with windmill cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieC.
Home Town: Chenoa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I got the recipe for pumpkin pie spice on this website...it's much cheaper to make your own. This is an excellent recipe. I will try whipped cream cheese next time and sift the icing sugar. I did not use orange juice concentrate and it was still good! Get smalll dipping ginger snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My family loves this dip that's become a staple at our Thanksgiving dinner and Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was so easy & so yummy!! Not sure why people said there's was lumpy mine came out super smooth. I left the cream cheese out for several hours & used a hand mixer. I'm supposed to be taking this to work but I had to save some of it for myself tonight. Also I hollowed out a small pumpkin to serve it in. Thanks for such an easy but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pollok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I make this every Thanksgiving and it's always a big hit! We dip ginger-snaps in it, and it's delicous! I stopped serving it in the carved out pumpkin, as it seemed to turn people off from trying it. Once they try it - they are hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This is awesome!!! I left the cream cheem out until it was room temerature, and I had no problems with lumps. I did use the Kitchenaid to mix. Perfect the way it is!! Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Everyone loves this! I serve it with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was very good. Got lots of compliments. i would probably cut down the pumpkin pie spice a little next time though. Great fall dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Brought this to a recipe swap and everybody loved it. I only used 1 and 1/2 C powdered sugar because I was too lazy to open another bag and it turned out perfect. Served with apples, vanilla wafers, and graham crackers. An older lady at the swap said "I've tasted a lot of pumpkin dips and this one is by far the best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is so delicious! I always have everyone asking me for the recipe when I make this. Our favorite items to dip are granny smith apple slices and ginger snaps. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States