Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this for a party and it was a hit. I even got rave reviews the next morning from people who thought the pumpkin dip was so good they had to share! I did use brown sugar instead of white and could also see using a natural syrup instead for the sugar intolerant crowds. I served it with toasted apple chips and cinnamon graham crackers. This is a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent! Made this for company and it was excellent. I used the wisk beater for my Kitchenaid mixer and gradually added the powdered sugar. I didn't have any problems with it being lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tabaka McRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I needed a quick dessert to take to an office Halloween party. I decided to try this one based on the reviews. I'm glad I did!! On the first taste I heard oohs and ahs, followed by demands for the recipe. I served it in a small sugar pumpkin (like in the photo) placed in one corner of a plate with the lid propped up on the side, surrounded with Trader Joe's ginger snaps, small vanilla wafers, and apple slices. TIPS: (1) Let the cream cheese set out to soften. (2) Beat the cream cheese with BOTH beaters of an electric mixer, and continue beating after the addition of each ingredient. This produced a smooth, lump-free consistency. (3) Use FRESH spices. I used a brand-new jar of Pumpkin Pie Spice from Trader Joe's. (4) Make it the day ahead to allow time for the spices to blend -- trust me, I tasted it when I made it but it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious!! Brought this to a Literary Costume party for our homeschool group - it was a huge hit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This dip is so yummy! I brought the cream cheese to room temperature and used a blender and didn't have a probelm with it being lumpy. I skipped the OJ but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I served with apple slices, ginger snaps, and pretzels (for the sweet and salty effect). At first I didn't know how I felt about the pretzels but then I realized I couldn't stop dipping them so I guess it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this without the orange juice concentrate. It was gobbled up! I made tortilla strip chips with cinnamon and sugar, to go with it. Needless to say it did not last long at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meomiah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I cannot come up with the perfect word to describe how delicious this dip was! I made it for a family event tonight, and it got rave reviews from everyone! I normally dont change recipes, but I did this time only because I thought the dip was a little too thin for my liking. So, I whipped up about a cup of heavy cream, to a very thick whipped topping, added a little more powdered sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla, and folded it into the dip, and it was perfect! I'm not sure if it changed the overall flavor or not (from the original recipe), but I will definitely make it this way from now on. It was so deliciously addicting, it was crazy! My SIL kept telling everyone not to eat it, that it was nasty and gave you the poops...just so that no one else would eat it, and she could have it to herself! LOL! But, it didnt work. Everyone went nuts over it! I have several people that asked for the recipe. It seemed to taste a lot better after the ingredients had time to meld with each other. So, make it at least a few hours ahead and chill in the fridge until served. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this last night and served it today....yum. I didn't cut back on any of the spices or sugar and it was very tasty. My cream cheese was very soft and I used a table top mixer on the stir setting for quite some time. Didn't have any trouble with lumpiness.... Was asked for the recipe by quite a few ladies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunnyValentine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Holy Cinnamon, Batman! This was a great recipe, was a hit at my pumpkin carving party, and one of my guest even asked me to make it for his party. Next time I make this I'm going to cut back on the cinnamon. I love cinnamon but there was way too much in this recipe. Once I realized what a tablespoon of cinnamon meant I cut back on the pumpkin spice, I would have hated the outcome if I used all of that too! Also I didn't have any OJ but it didn't seem to affect the outcome of the recipe. So in a nutshell, great recipe but cut back on the spices and if you want more, you can still add more but you can't take it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is soooo good. It was gone within minutes. I used the advice from one review and used whipped cream cheese instead and it took about a minute to make. I LOVE this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States