Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Not as good as I was hoping for. Better after chilling overnight. If I make it again I'll probably double the cream cheese or halve the pumpkin to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this for a party, and it got a lot of compliments. However, I did adjust the ingredients slightly. I only added about 1 cup of the sugar. I also added more cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice than the recipe called for. I didn't have orange juice concentrate, so I added regular orange juice. I thought it was really yummy. I served it with gingersnap cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was a very unique and festive party treat, and lots of my guests said they liked it, but I wasn't a huge fan. I love pumpkin pie, pumpkin bars, pumpkin lattes, and pumpkin muffins, but this didn't do it for me. Thanks for sharing though - it was very easy to make at least!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Loved this & even better with Kelloggs Keebler Scooby snacks to dip with, as they do not leave debri in the dip bowl after dipping like graham crackers do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This dip was wonderful! Changes I'll make next time: only make 1/2; it goes a long way! Change I made this time: I used leftover butternut squash instead of pumpkin. Definitely would do so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Followed the recipe and it turned out amazing. I did like the picture and hollowed out a small pumpkin I was able to fill it twice (a pumpkin about the same size as the picture). This dip went awesoem with the ginger snaps recipe I also got from this website. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonedell, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Followed recipe exactly served with old fashioned ginger snap cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
A little on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I have made it several times for parties. Gingersnaps, apples, bananas, and etc. taste great dipped in the Pumpkin Dip. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was good. Tasted a lot like pumpkin pie filling. We will be serving it w/ vanilla wafers, but like others said it would be good w/ apples and graham crackers. I had no problem having the mixture be creamy. I just defrosted the cr. cheese for a bit and it ended up being a good texture. Leaving your cr. cheese out all day long would do the trick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States