Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This dip was wonderful! Changes I'll make next time: only make 1/2; it goes a long way! Change I made this time: I used leftover butternut squash instead of pumpkin. Definitely would do so again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Followed the recipe and it turned out amazing. I did like the picture and hollowed out a small pumpkin I was able to fill it twice (a pumpkin about the same size as the picture). This dip went awesoem with the ginger snaps recipe I also got from this website. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lonedell, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Followed recipe exactly served with old fashioned ginger snap cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
A little on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I have made it several times for parties. Gingersnaps, apples, bananas, and etc. taste great dipped in the Pumpkin Dip. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was good. Tasted a lot like pumpkin pie filling. We will be serving it w/ vanilla wafers, but like others said it would be good w/ apples and graham crackers. I had no problem having the mixture be creamy. I just defrosted the cr. cheese for a bit and it ended up being a good texture. Leaving your cr. cheese out all day long would do the trick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I didn't have any orange juice concentrate so I used 1 teaspoon of apple cider. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
So addictive!!!!!!!!!!! I only made enough for me so i scaled down the recipe alot. The only changes i made directly was instead of pumpkin pie spice i used ginger and nutmeg as someone else suggested and low fat cream cheese and fresh squeezed orange juice. I loved it with my granny smiths! thank you soooooooooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newfoodie-Rell
Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe made delicious dip. I used a hand mixer to make it nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yum! I did half it and it was plenty because it does make quite a bit, considering you pretty much just dip stuff into it. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States