Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I served this at a Halloween party, and several people asked for the recipe! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Excellent! I read the other reviews regarding the cream cheese lumps. Here's an idea that worked for me: I softened the cream cheese completely at room temp., and then I microwaved the cream cheese at 50% for 30 seconds. It was very soft and smooth, (and didn't melt in the microwave or get hot)-- no lumps in the dip. This is a really great recipe, very simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I added 1 tablespoon ground ginger and used regular orange juice instead of frozen. Everybody loved this! Next time I'll make the cookies instead of using store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was great served with graham crackers, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers and apple wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Here's another tip: Hollow out a small pumpkin and use it to serve the dip in! It will be a bigger hit! Little kids & big kids will love it! -Melissa Young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melorndorff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Big hit at my office Thanksgiving luncheon. Very tasty. Kids still a little skeptical, but they keep coming back for another taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Excellent!!!! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Big hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is wonderful! I took someone's suggestion and served it in a hollowed-out sugar pumpkin. It got rave reviews at an office party and many, many requests for the recipe. Also- a few complained about the "lumps" of the cream cheese. I let it mix in the mixer for about 5 minutes to beat out any lumps-- it was very smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Made if for a Halloween Party on Saturday night. The adults loved it. At first, the kids (mostly 6 yr old.) turned their nose up at it until they saw my son eating it, then they had to try it and loved it. I brought the cream cheese to room tempature and sifted the powdered sugar before adding it. I used a mixer and had no problems with lumping when I added the pumpkin. Thanks Sue for sharing this wonderful recipe with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States