Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a big hit at our fall bonfire party this year. I loved the presentation of having the dip in a pumpkin. It also tasted much better with gingersnaps than vanilla wafers. I didn't try it with apples, but I image that would have been very goo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was just ok for me. It tasted exactly like pumpkin pie filling so I would have rather just made a pumpkin pie. I feel like that would have been more satisfying. Plus it's not exactly something you'd serve as a main dessert .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe !! I used someone elses idea of microwaving the cream cheese for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It's got a strange taste, however, it's a very good dip. Other reviewers are spot on when they say you can't eat a lot of it. I added just a little bit of extra cinnamon and 1/4 of a cup of extra pumpkin. We ate it with my homemade ginger snaps and granny smith apples. I just made 24 cups of it for Thanksgiving since we have a huge gathering of about 30 people, and I have a feeling it will be more than plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachychick011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious! Like eating a pumpkin pie - sweet but not too sweet. We enjoyed it with apples, ginger snaps, and Nilla Wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I served this dip last night at a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. I'm glad the recipe makes so much dip, there was enough to go around. I didn't use Pumpkin Spice because I didn't have any on hand so I added a few shakes of nutmeg instead. I almost forgot to add the OJ concentrate and I'm glad I didn't - such a nice, subtle flavor twist I didn't expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We like this dip just as well with 1 cup sugar. We like it best served with gingersnaps, and sliced pears and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Pretty amazing! I used nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice and it seemed to work well! If you use Weight Watchers cream cheese, it's only 1 point per table spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
We loved this. I will admit to save a trip to the store, I did alter the recipe slightly. I made it with a half of a leftover can of pumpkin (used in a nother recipe I had made that morning), 1 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 t. orange extract. Very delicious and hard to stay out of!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe is HEAVENLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States