Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very yummmy! Used vanilla in place of OJ because that's what I had on hand. Great reviews at the party! Thank you for sharing!! I love pumpkin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is fabulous! The recipe makes a lot so you may want to halve it. Great with graham carckers. Tastes like pumpkin pie! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a big hit at our fall bonfire party this year. I loved the presentation of having the dip in a pumpkin. It also tasted much better with gingersnaps than vanilla wafers. I didn't try it with apples, but I image that would have been very goo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was just ok for me. It tasted exactly like pumpkin pie filling so I would have rather just made a pumpkin pie. I feel like that would have been more satisfying. Plus it's not exactly something you'd serve as a main dessert .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe !! I used someone elses idea of microwaving the cream cheese for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It's got a strange taste, however, it's a very good dip. Other reviewers are spot on when they say you can't eat a lot of it. I added just a little bit of extra cinnamon and 1/4 of a cup of extra pumpkin. We ate it with my homemade ginger snaps and granny smith apples. I just made 24 cups of it for Thanksgiving since we have a huge gathering of about 30 people, and I have a feeling it will be more than plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachychick011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious! Like eating a pumpkin pie - sweet but not too sweet. We enjoyed it with apples, ginger snaps, and Nilla Wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I served this dip last night at a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. I'm glad the recipe makes so much dip, there was enough to go around. I didn't use Pumpkin Spice because I didn't have any on hand so I added a few shakes of nutmeg instead. I almost forgot to add the OJ concentrate and I'm glad I didn't - such a nice, subtle flavor twist I didn't expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We like this dip just as well with 1 cup sugar. We like it best served with gingersnaps, and sliced pears and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States