Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used regular orange juice instead of concentrate but otherwise followed the recipe. I would have liked it a little thicker. It also makes a TON, so like the other reviewers suggest, half the recipe. I served it at a party with sliced gala apples, celery, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers, pretzels, and graham crackers. It went over well, I just still have a ton of it. I personally thought it was best with the ginger snaps and graham crackers. I was shocked at how fast the celery went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is an instant classic in our house. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I only used 1 1/2 cups of confections sugar, it came out perfect. I ended up running out of nilla wafers and just ate it with a spoon. Also I used a pineapple orange juice instead of just orange. It was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asb2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As written, it's way too sweet to be a 5-star recipe. Cut the sugar in half and now you have 5-stars and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very yummmy! Used vanilla in place of OJ because that's what I had on hand. Great reviews at the party! Thank you for sharing!! I love pumpkin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is fabulous! The recipe makes a lot so you may want to halve it. Great with graham carckers. Tastes like pumpkin pie! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a big hit at our fall bonfire party this year. I loved the presentation of having the dip in a pumpkin. It also tasted much better with gingersnaps than vanilla wafers. I didn't try it with apples, but I image that would have been very goo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was just ok for me. It tasted exactly like pumpkin pie filling so I would have rather just made a pumpkin pie. I feel like that would have been more satisfying. Plus it's not exactly something you'd serve as a main dessert .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe !! I used someone elses idea of microwaving the cream cheese for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States