Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This dip is simply amazing. This will be the fourth year to be served at our rather large family celebrations. Everyone gets one favorite and this is my daughter-in-laws' pick for Thanksgiving AND Christmas. I present it with Cinnamon Teddy Grahams as well as fresh fruit wedges. I did however change the OJ to pure vanilla extract. It is so easy and quick to prepare that I was happy to add this yummy recipe as a family tradition. Thank You and Happy Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this for a ladies' get together recently, and while it was good, it wasn't a big hit. Not a picky group, but this just wasn't a big winner in my book. And I adore pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just okay. A little bland. I might just not like pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Great recipe and easy to make. Took this to an office party and everyone raved about it. Didn't have any frozen orange juice concentrate, but tasted great nonetheless. Served them with cinnamon pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My friend made this and it was love at first taste. I make it every fall now. Its super sweet but delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is tasty, but makes ALOT. I only made half recipe to fill a fairly small sugar pumpkin for serving. I still had a lot leftover. Served with ginger snaps and Halloween colored mini vanilla wafers, very festive. It is sort like eating a pumpkin pie! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, but you can find this spice mix substitution on the internet, which works fine. I would make full recipe only if you're serving a very large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It's just pumpkin pie in a bowl. Tastes kind of like pumpkin cheesecake. I only gave it 3 stars because it was EXACTLY like pumpkin pie...not much of a dip to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My sister makes a similar recipe and was getting ready for a dinner and couldn't reach her to get her recipe. Used this one, my hubby turned up his nose. I should have made a double batch, it was gone before the entire crowd arrived and hubby is no longer turning up his nose! :) Served with fresh sliced apples and ginger snaps. Great recipe, quick to make, good for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Halved the recipe because it makes alot. Only used half the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I used regular orange juice instead of concentrate but otherwise followed the recipe. I would have liked it a little thicker. It also makes a TON, so like the other reviewers suggest, half the recipe. I served it at a party with sliced gala apples, celery, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers, pretzels, and graham crackers. It went over well, I just still have a ton of it. I personally thought it was best with the ginger snaps and graham crackers. I was shocked at how fast the celery went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States