Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this without the orange juice concentrate. It was gobbled up! I made tortilla strip chips with cinnamon and sugar, to go with it. Needless to say it did not last long at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meomiah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I cannot come up with the perfect word to describe how delicious this dip was! I made it for a family event tonight, and it got rave reviews from everyone! I normally dont change recipes, but I did this time only because I thought the dip was a little too thin for my liking. So, I whipped up about a cup of heavy cream, to a very thick whipped topping, added a little more powdered sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla, and folded it into the dip, and it was perfect! I'm not sure if it changed the overall flavor or not (from the original recipe), but I will definitely make it this way from now on. It was so deliciously addicting, it was crazy! My SIL kept telling everyone not to eat it, that it was nasty and gave you the poops...just so that no one else would eat it, and she could have it to herself! LOL! But, it didnt work. Everyone went nuts over it! I have several people that asked for the recipe. It seemed to taste a lot better after the ingredients had time to meld with each other. So, make it at least a few hours ahead and chill in the fridge until served. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarieMich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this last night and served it today....yum. I didn't cut back on any of the spices or sugar and it was very tasty. My cream cheese was very soft and I used a table top mixer on the stir setting for quite some time. Didn't have any trouble with lumpiness.... Was asked for the recipe by quite a few ladies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunnyValentine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Holy Cinnamon, Batman! This was a great recipe, was a hit at my pumpkin carving party, and one of my guest even asked me to make it for his party. Next time I make this I'm going to cut back on the cinnamon. I love cinnamon but there was way too much in this recipe. Once I realized what a tablespoon of cinnamon meant I cut back on the pumpkin spice, I would have hated the outcome if I used all of that too! Also I didn't have any OJ but it didn't seem to affect the outcome of the recipe. So in a nutshell, great recipe but cut back on the spices and if you want more, you can still add more but you can't take it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is soooo good. It was gone within minutes. I used the advice from one review and used whipped cream cheese instead and it took about a minute to make. I LOVE this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent! This is perfect for a fall gathering. Served with backed cinnamon and sugar pie crust chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is SOOOOOOO good! I used only one cup powdered sugar and no OJ concentrate. It tasted delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
FYI: This makes an EXCELLENT filling for Stuffed French Toast!!!! I did half the recipe. I used reduced fat cream cheese, Trader Joe's canned pumpkin and SD's homemade pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
SOOOOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Yummy! I have made this 2 times in the last month for fall parties, and each time I come home with an empty dish (& requests for the recipe)! I doubled the cinnamon and spice, just as I do when making pumpkin bread/pie because that is how my family likes it. I also make it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese. You'd never know it was missing a bit of fat...tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States