Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These are very addicting. I followed the recipe, except i added some nutmeg and allspice to each part. and left out the pecans, since i dont like them, and i didnt have any. I tried a couple of ways to "fill" the muffins. some i filled with batter about 1/2 way, and then put cream cheese on them and then a little more batter around it. a few i filled about 1/4 way, then dropped the cream cheese on, and used another spoonful of batter on top of it. (they turned out just fine) The one thing i dont like, is that the cream cheese mix turned out more like eggy custard than "filling" like i was expecting. I will make again, maybe without the cream cheese maybe with. The muffins themselves were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Yum! I really like these muffins. I'm not a big fan of pumpkin pie, but I love pumpkin in breads or other desserts, so this was right up my alley. Although a bit time consuming, these are worth it. They could use more spices like allspice and nutmeg, I suppose, but I still like them as is. Good thing, since I got 24 muffins out of this. We had company over today and they ate some, and I'll take some to work, but we still will have some to gobble up ourselves. I really like the combo of pumpkin, cheesecake, and streusal topping. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsSunflwr
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
These are wonderful! My husband also loves these. This recipe made 24 muffins and I ended up making twice the streusel topping and using brown sugar. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and chopped walnuts instead of pecans. I kept them in the oven about another 5 minutes too. Would definitely make these again, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSunflwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotwing210
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe for some really good cupcakes/muffins. The only thing i added was a little more pumpkin pie spice and some more ground cloves and cinnamon. These are pretty easy to make and taste so good. If you can get the cream cheese inside the muffin, it turns out a little better than just using it as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM! these muffins were absolutely TO DIE FOR!! They were very moist and just soooooo delicious. My family loved them so much; they finished all the muffins that i made in one day, and then insisted that i make more! i made these again to take to a potluck, and everyone was asking me for the recipe! i skipped the topping and instead of the filling, i iced them with the cream cheese frosting II recipe on this website. i also added a little bit more cinnamon, but that's about all i changed. this is a GREAT recipe, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great recipe I used pumpkin pie filling instead of purée and it was fantastic. I did cut down on the sugar a bit to compinsate. Made baby muffins too and cooked for about fifteen min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious!! The flavors went together excellently, the batter was perfect and easy to work with, and they baked exactly like the recipe said. The only thing I would do differently is add more spices next time, but even without extra the muffins were wonderful. And btw, they are phenomenal when they're hot, fresh out of the oven! :) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
We really liked this muffin but for some reason i had quite a bit of left over batter after filling the 18 cupcake liners, but wouldn't have had enough of the cream cheese filling for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These muffins are awesome; taste great and filling. This recipe is A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
mmmm these are so good! The only things I changed were using 1c. brown sugar and 1c. white sugar in the muffin batter. My crumble topping didn't turn out due to my butter being too warm so I only placed halved pecans on top and it was to die for! To make the cream cheese into a filling instead of an icing I layered a spoonful of muffin batter on the bottom, followed by a tbsp of cream cheese, and topped with another spoonful of muffin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States