Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My new favorite recipe!! As stated previously, the cream cheese is not a filling, but a topping. I even tried one batch with the cream cheese (mixed with nutella) layered under an extra layer of pumpkin mix, still not a filling. Place a pinch of Struesel smack on top of the muffin. It melts and spreads perfectly on top. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
There were good BUT the cream cheese filing is definitely more of a cheese cake topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just finished making these and wow! Directions were easy to follow and they came out perfect. Perfect for a not-so-traditional Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halli Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are awesome muffins. I didn't taste the cream cheese part very much (maybe because I ate two of them just out of the oven...I imagine it will have more flavor after they've sat overnight or a few hours at least!). But they are DELICIOUS! Very moist, and the crunchy topping is perfect. Made them just as the recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were so yummy! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are wonderful muffins. Made them exactly like the recipe the first time and the filling was really runny. Next time I added 2 Tbsp of flour to the filling mixture. Also used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 1/2 cups white flour. Increased baking powder to 1 Tbsp and used 1 1/2 c pumpkin. These are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good recipe. Fairly time consuming to make but quite good. I won't be making them regularly because of the time involved but will definitely keep the recipe. I followed recipe exactly as written. Next time I may experiment with the spices a bit and substitute brown sugar for the white in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Darn good muffins - wish I could stop eating them! I doubled the cream cheese topping portion, left out the pecans, and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice to the muffin batter. Nice, light taste, and really good warm from the oven or cold from the refrigerator. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These muffins are amazing!! They turned out so well. They are a little labor intensive, but not really too bad. I had fun making them and all the people that I shared them with, thought they were delicious too. I brought a few to work the next day and all my coworkers raved about them. A few even asked for the recipe. Will definitely use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are wonderful!! They are fairly easy to make, and are delicious! They only thing I did differently was used vegetable oil instead of olive oil and they still turned out very moist. Also for the cream cheese I put it in a ziploc bag, cut the corner and squeezed it into the batter and it worked very well. It turns out to be more at the top instead of a filling, but it still is great!! One thing I would do differently next time is to make twice as much of the streusel because it definitely makes the muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States