Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe!! things i did differently was add 1 cup of white sugar and then 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2 cups of all white sugar. I put the cream cheese filling in a ziplock bag and stuck the tip in the batter and it turned out nicely. I also filled all the muffins to the brim of the tray, so when they cooked they would be giant and exploding out of the tray. They looked wonderful. I would have added pumpkin spice and nutmeg to the recipe as well but I didnt have that at the time myself. They are very moist and dense and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was my first time making these and I won't make them again. I'm not a beginner baker so I didn't mess up the recipe or anything I was just disappointed with the final flavor. They were a little bland . I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Maybe the best muffin I ever made.They completley dissapeared.A few small changes.First I halved the sugar & replaced it with stevia.Cuts about 60 calories per muffin.Used 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon & 1 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice for muffin batter.As outhers have said the cream cheese mixture becomes more like a topping instead of a filling.Next time I will expermint a little more to make a thicker cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Definitely needs more flavour. I even added 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the batter. When filling my muffin liners I put a medium scoop of batter then 1tbsp of my soupy cream cheese 'filling'.It spread out all over the batter. Then i added 1 more tbsp of muffin batter on top of the cream cheese. They baked up ok. the filling kind of disappeared. I think i'll try a different muffin recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe was far too much work and lacked the zing of cream cheese. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mainermom
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are great. I made with Neufchatel cheese (1/3 of the fat instead of the cream cheese) and I cut the sugar totally in half.. and they were still yum! I only baked them for 20 mins. They came out so moist and delicious. I also omitted the pecans from the streusel topping and adding brown sugar instead. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this for a bake sale and I had people coming back asking if I had more.... I did add more of the cream cheese filling to the muffins than it called for but they were more moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I thought it was excellent. I have always been off whenever I measure my ingredients, and the good part was that there was lax with how much you could skimp/splurge on the ingredients without totally ruining the recipe. Great since I am a relatively beginner baker. I will definitely make again. C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I used 1.5 cups of sugar and it was still too sweet. I would use a bit more pumpkin. Missing something, but not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States