Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I gotta say, I was very excited to try this recipe. It seemed like a good one. But the flavor was just an odd combination, which I didnt think worked too well. Two stars. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoalysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I took the advice from GR8TSCOTT and perfect! These were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very dense muffins, they might be better as mini-muffins. They tasted good and looked very pretty too, great for a brunch or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My family loves these muffins. Ive made them every year and they always get rave reviews. Perfect holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the first time I have ever given one star to anything. Just like another reviewer suggested read the 2,3,4 star reviews before wasting your time and money on this recipe. I am not a novice to baking by any means and I will not make this again. What a shame I was making them to serve at Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow but instead I will have to make something else. How did this recipe end up with so many great reviews is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very very tasty! Though I ran out of the cream cheese mixture , but I think that is because I didn't fill the first batch up far enough with the pumpkin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
lacking good pumpkin flavor,,cream cheese filling was useless really,, tossed recipe,, didnt find it worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERRAA
Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were very yummy! just what I was looking for. I didn't have any pecans but they were delicious without. I only added 1/2 the sugar and I thought the sweetness was perfect. I used whole wheat flour and added some pumpkin spice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Made these muffins for my coworkers and they were gone in a flash! Not overly pumpkin taste. I could have reduced cream cheese by a bit though as I had some of that mixture left over AND I added double amount of cinnamon because I love it. Almost everyone asked for the recipe. And I'm NOT a baker. I'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very tasty! The only change I made was to add a 1/4 tsp of cloves, nutmeg & allspice. It's a very easy recipe, definately a keeper. It makes your whole house smell like the holidays. My husband and kids gobbled them up. ONE QUICK TIP: Put the C.cheese mixture in a storage bag, cut the tip, insert the tip into muffin mixture in the cups and squeeze a dallop. It keeps the cream cheese from rising to the top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States