Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wonderful results! I left the topping off because we enjoy the taste of the cream cheese and pumpkin flavors alone. I've made other recipes including my own versions but I'd liked this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wow! These turned out great! After reading the reviews I experimented. With the first batch, I tried to make sure the filling was surrounded/hidden in the batter, to make sure it come out as "filling". The second batch, I created a little "well" in the middle of the batter & put in a dollop of filling, so it was still visible. Then I sprinkled the crumb topping on top of that. This latter batch was so much better. The cream cheese was not "filling", but a layer of cream cheese all over the top of the muffin (with the crumb topping on top of that. It made the cream cheese much more enjoyable, almost like frosting to a cupcake. I wish I had done them all like that. The recipe, as is, made 21 muffins, but I did fall short on crumb topping. I'd double that next time. I will definitely do this recipe again. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I don't think there is enough cream cheese filling it gets overpowered by the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were really yummy but I wish I hadn't put all the batter in the muffin tins before adding the cream cheese filling. Next time I would add only a spoonful of batter to each tin and then add the filling and then add the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These muffins are fabulous! I only had 4 oz of cream cheese, so I made half of the filling recipe and the whole muffin and topping recipe. I filled half the muffins and left the other half unfilled. Both we awesome, though I preferred the filled muffins. My kids could not get enough. The only other change I made was that I left out the nuts because the kids don't like them. I also added 1/2 tsp chinese five-spice powder. Sounds weird, but I add it to all my pumpkin recipes. You should try it! Next time I think I will double the topping recipe just to up the recipe even more. These were better than any bakery muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh man, these were goooood!!! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
super freakin awesome! the cream cheese is a little tricky to master, i suggest a practice run if you are taking them to party with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wickedeyes
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Goodness! How wonderful these muffins were! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Second batch I changed things up slightly: filled muffins cups about 1/4 C with batter, indenting it slightly for the filling. Added a heaping tablespoon of filling. Then filled the rest of the muffin cup with the batter and skipped the streusel topping (though these are also excellent with the topping, too!). Made muffins with canola oil instead of olive oil. Added more cinnamon. Ate more than I should've!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I gotta say, I was very excited to try this recipe. It seemed like a good one. But the flavor was just an odd combination, which I didnt think worked too well. Two stars. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoalysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I took the advice from GR8TSCOTT and perfect! These were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States