Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Minimal pumpkin flavor and the texture is too cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
these are so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My new favorite recipe!! As stated previously, the cream cheese is not a filling, but a topping. I even tried one batch with the cream cheese (mixed with nutella) layered under an extra layer of pumpkin mix, still not a filling. Place a pinch of Struesel smack on top of the muffin. It melts and spreads perfectly on top. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
There were good BUT the cream cheese filing is definitely more of a cheese cake topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just finished making these and wow! Directions were easy to follow and they came out perfect. Perfect for a not-so-traditional Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halli Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are awesome muffins. I didn't taste the cream cheese part very much (maybe because I ate two of them just out of the oven...I imagine it will have more flavor after they've sat overnight or a few hours at least!). But they are DELICIOUS! Very moist, and the crunchy topping is perfect. Made them just as the recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were so yummy! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are wonderful muffins. Made them exactly like the recipe the first time and the filling was really runny. Next time I added 2 Tbsp of flour to the filling mixture. Also used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 1/2 cups white flour. Increased baking powder to 1 Tbsp and used 1 1/2 c pumpkin. These are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good recipe. Fairly time consuming to make but quite good. I won't be making them regularly because of the time involved but will definitely keep the recipe. I followed recipe exactly as written. Next time I may experiment with the spices a bit and substitute brown sugar for the white in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Darn good muffins - wish I could stop eating them! I doubled the cream cheese topping portion, left out the pecans, and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice to the muffin batter. Nice, light taste, and really good warm from the oven or cold from the refrigerator. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States