Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was my first time making these and I won't make them again. I'm not a beginner baker so I didn't mess up the recipe or anything I was just disappointed with the final flavor. They were a little bland . I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Maybe the best muffin I ever made.They completley dissapeared.A few small changes.First I halved the sugar & replaced it with stevia.Cuts about 60 calories per muffin.Used 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon & 1 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice for muffin batter.As outhers have said the cream cheese mixture becomes more like a topping instead of a filling.Next time I will expermint a little more to make a thicker cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Definitely needs more flavour. I even added 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the batter. When filling my muffin liners I put a medium scoop of batter then 1tbsp of my soupy cream cheese 'filling'.It spread out all over the batter. Then i added 1 more tbsp of muffin batter on top of the cream cheese. They baked up ok. the filling kind of disappeared. I think i'll try a different muffin recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe was far too much work and lacked the zing of cream cheese. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mainermom
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are great. I made with Neufchatel cheese (1/3 of the fat instead of the cream cheese) and I cut the sugar totally in half.. and they were still yum! I only baked them for 20 mins. They came out so moist and delicious. I also omitted the pecans from the streusel topping and adding brown sugar instead. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this for a bake sale and I had people coming back asking if I had more.... I did add more of the cream cheese filling to the muffins than it called for but they were more moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I thought it was excellent. I have always been off whenever I measure my ingredients, and the good part was that there was lax with how much you could skimp/splurge on the ingredients without totally ruining the recipe. Great since I am a relatively beginner baker. I will definitely make again. C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I used 1.5 cups of sugar and it was still too sweet. I would use a bit more pumpkin. Missing something, but not sure what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These are incredibly moist and wonderful! My daughter picked this recipe out among a few I'd found on allrecipes.com, and it's definitely a winner. The first time I made them I made them just as the recipe states. They were awesome! Then I made them as mini-muffins. I suggest that you use a frosting bag and pipe the cream cheese filling into them instead of trying to put it on the mini-muffins by hand. I did add a few more spices (cardomom, cloves, allspice, ginger and extra cinnamon) but that's just me. Other changes I've enjoyed is putting more cream cheese filling in/on them - it's like a little cheesecake on top. Do NOT overbake. To make it easier, spray a little oil in the muffin papers to make the paper easier to remove when you're eating them. Since then, I've made these multiple times, and sometimes there's even some left to give to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a super delicious recipie! I don't even normally like pumpkin very much but I was craving something pumpkiny and cream cheesy and so I tried these and they were top notch! I made half into a coffeecake and half into muffins. I got the cream cheese in the middle by filling my muffin pan half full, making a little "well", spooning in the cream cheese and then filling it with batter. For the coffeecake I just dropped it in blobs on top and ran a knife through it! I got rave reviews!! Will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States