Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were yummy! Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I know, from experience, that cinnamon wasn't going to be enough to spice a pumpkin flavored baked good. Pumpkin is bland and generally needs more spice. I added nutmeg, ginger and cloves. The cream cheese mixture was runny, even after chilling. I tried to keep it from touching the paper cups, but it ran no matter what I did. I gave up and just put the cream cheese on top without worrying. Didn't cause any problems with the baking or the removal of the muffin from the paper cup. We have nut allergies in the home so instead of pecans, I used coconut and little nutmeg in the topping. Will be saving this recipe and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, made half the muffins and found them seriously lacking in spice. I added some nutmeg and cloves to the second half and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was great. I love pumpkin so I added more pumpkin to the recipe. I also added 1 teaspoon of allspice, ginger, and pumpkin pie spice. I added more cinnamon too. Overall, this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckettsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
SO YUMMY! They smell great while baking and taste best fresh from the oven. I followed the recipe as is except I added pumpkin pie spice to both the topping and the batter per another users suggestion. This are really great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made these for my husband to take to his work one day and now my baking is requested maybe a little more often than I prefer. haha. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I've read everyone's reviews....and I think these are GREAT. The only thing I will agree is that the cream cheese is runny for sure! however, the final product turned out delish! My hubby and neighbors loved it. I will add more pecans next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So good! Add a bit more cream cheese so filling isn't so runny, and beat well. I make wells in the muffin batter too to help the cream cheese mixture. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
followed the recipe....they were not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are incredible - 100 times better than the Starbucks Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins!! I have to keep these under lock and key otherwise my husband would be jogging home every night except for twice a week!! :-) Bake these with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States