Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made these on a whim and OH MY GOSH! I have people asking me for both the recipe and more muffins every time. My fiance LOVES these. One note: Make sure to put a legitimate crater inside the center of the muffin for the cream cheese--didn't do it one time and the muffins were significantly altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Pretty good. I was trying to copy the Whole Foods muffin. Not quite as good, but still good. I made the following changes: I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, "pumpkin pie mix" instead of pumpkin (by mistake), more spices, no topping, doubled amount of filling, canola instead of olive oil, 1/2 dark brown sugar instead of all white sugar. The filling was runny on top despite chilling it. Muffin part would not well, it was too runny. Flavor was great. I wonder if filling would be better with no egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were just ok. Maybe I should have added ALOT more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Not as good as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The recipe called from canned pumpkin and I used frozen pumpkin from our freezer. Instead of using cinnamon, I used pumpkin pie spice. I used my cookie scoop and placed two scoops of batter in each liner. Then, I placed one scoop of cream cheese filling in the center of each muffin. I sprinkled the streusel topping on top. I ran out of topping and left six muffins plain. The six plain ones were much better and I would rate them 5 star. Those six tasted like pumpkin bread with cream cheese. The streusel topping added too much sweetness. I used regular sized muffin tins with paper liners and my yield was 30 muffins. They looked bakery made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
By far, one of my favorite muffins. Every time I make them, my husband won't stop raving about them and he'll start handing them out to anybody who stops by. The kids love them too and ALWAYS ask for more. They are amazing and even more so the next day when the cream cheese ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Kind of a pain to make muffins, so due to limited time I put in a round cake pan. They were not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The pumpkin is really prominent, and I didn't get any of the cream cheese flavor. I added my usual combination of spices that I put in a pumpkin pie in the muffin batter - 1 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of ground ginger, 1/2 tsp ground cloves - but the flavor was still lacking. I didn't have any pecans, so I toasted walnut for the topping, which added a lot of texture and flavor to the topping. This recipe makes a dense muffin, but I wanted something a bit lighter and more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was good but we didn't really taste the cream cheese. Don't overbeat the cream cheese mixture b/c it will get too soupy. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour & applesauce instead of olive oil... wanted to make the recipe a lil bit healthier. The jumbo muffin pan (6 muffins in a pan) took 30 mins to cook & I made 12 jumbo muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These muffins were incredible. They're very filling and just taste like fall. I enjoy spice, so I added extra, but on its own, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States