Potato Leek Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
The soup was delicious! A winter favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marijaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I have made this for my family several times. We all LOVE it. Thanks for sharing! I use half the butter and add crumbled bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Like a lot of others, I halved the butter and used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream. I like to add celery and ham to it. It is great with home made bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good but very creamy---so not very healthy--just a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved it! We added 1 cup almond milk instead of cream to make it dairy free and it was delightful. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I, too, used 1/2 the butter, 5 cups of spuds, & substituted Fat-Free Half & Half for the cream. The onion powder and white pepper were good ideas, as well. I found the flavor to be almost too delicate. I've heard the leek greens would be too strong to add to the soup. Has anyone tried to "steep" the greens in the broth to make it more flavorful? I'm open to suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Yum!! Used only 1 stick of butter as suggested, and found this recipe to be delicious. I also used a hand blender to puree soup. The whole family enjoyed it.............Thanks Julie : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Really Yummy but I even used half the butter and it still seemed like too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Lively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I altered mine slightly and it didn't need the cream (so less fat, right). I used about 8 leeks (chopped/sliced thin), about 5 cooked potatoes, and 48 oz of chicken broth. I cooked the leeks first in a little olive oil until soft then added the cooked and chopped potatoes. Once that cooked tighter for a about 5 minutes I added the chicken broth and let come to a boil. Next i used my immersion blender and pureed it. Add S/P and serve HOT. Really good and I never cooked with leek before I tried this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Wonderful. I cut the butter in half. Substituted half n half for cream. Blended, then added 2 cans of whole clams. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States