Potato Leek Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Next time I will use about 2 more cups of stock and two less leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe, as did my guests! Have made it many times with excellent results. Leeks are now a standard part of my pantry. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
The soup was delicious! A winter favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marijaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I have made this for my family several times. We all LOVE it. Thanks for sharing! I use half the butter and add crumbled bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Like a lot of others, I halved the butter and used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream. I like to add celery and ham to it. It is great with home made bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good but very creamy---so not very healthy--just a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved it! We added 1 cup almond milk instead of cream to make it dairy free and it was delightful. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I, too, used 1/2 the butter, 5 cups of spuds, & substituted Fat-Free Half & Half for the cream. The onion powder and white pepper were good ideas, as well. I found the flavor to be almost too delicate. I've heard the leek greens would be too strong to add to the soup. Has anyone tried to "steep" the greens in the broth to make it more flavorful? I'm open to suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Yum!! Used only 1 stick of butter as suggested, and found this recipe to be delicious. I also used a hand blender to puree soup. The whole family enjoyed it.............Thanks Julie : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Really Yummy but I even used half the butter and it still seemed like too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Lively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States