Potato Leek Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe, I loved how creamy it was!!!! I served it with mild sourdough bread. It was simple to make and the whole family loved it! I made the potatoes in bigger pieces than told for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Liked this recipe. But only used enough butter to cook the leeks. Added 3 cloves of garlic, minced and a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I only use 1 stick of butter, and add soft-cooked bacon to the soup while it is cooking. This is a great recipe to use as a base and alter for your own needs. Drop the corn starch and use a wand blender to mash some of the potatoes for a heartier chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
this is delicious. I used coconut milk in a can, and veggie broth, to keep it vegan. At the end, I added dill dip mix to add some more pop! SOooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and it was delicious! Both my husband and I loved it! Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Definitely use less butter than called for. 1 stick and doubling the amount of leeks was a good proportion and resulted in an excellent end result. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of the heavy cream because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I loved it. I also used some garlic when preparing the leeks, significantly reduced the butter, added nutmeg and used half& half vs cream. I doubled up since I had the ingredients and used my imersion blender. I'm already getting requests for more. Thank you for making me look like a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I make this recipe all the time it's really yummy plus my picky 9 yr old loves it one of my faves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tatoun
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Amazing soup!!! I love leek soup and I've been looking for a recipe that incl potatoes. I too changed a little, used half and half instead of heavy cream. I wanted more but didn't want to double the recipe so u can say I did the recipe and a half lol made quite a bit and I froze it all :) I froze the rest of my leeks cause I will def make this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I used half of the butter and substituted half & half for the heavy cream. Absolutely d-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States