Potato Leek Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
never having used leek before, I threw away too much of it; stopped using after the white. LOL good soup tho, will make again PROPERLY TKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this today and it is really yummy. I love dishes that only require a few ingredients and minimal prep to pull together. I also used just 1 stick (1/2 cup) of butter and used half n half instead of cream. Also added garlic towards the end of cooking the leeks - because I add garlic to everything! My family loves clams so now that I know this recipe is a keeper, can't wait to try it that way - as the original poster suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizsarah77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this soup last night I used 1/2 and 1/2 it was GREAT! Will def. Make it again it was a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Lots of bang for your buck on this one. Simple and delicious. However, I did cut down the amount of butter and cream, added a bouquet garni of sage, thyme, rosemary, and bay leaf, Then sprinkled with bacon crumble as a garnish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this for my family this evening, All I can say is WOW, everyone loved this so much it was recommended to the Holiday Menu. I also volunteer with the U.S.C.G. Auxiliary as an AuxFS (Auxiliary Food Service) Chef, Cannot wait to cook this for our troops. Mark-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I halved the butter and used 1 cup half/half cream and 1 cup skim milk. I also added 5 cloves garlic to the leeks, 1 cup shredded old cheddar and 6 slices crumbled bacon right before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe, I loved how creamy it was!!!! I served it with mild sourdough bread. It was simple to make and the whole family loved it! I made the potatoes in bigger pieces than told for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Kapes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Liked this recipe. But only used enough butter to cook the leeks. Added 3 cloves of garlic, minced and a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I only use 1 stick of butter, and add soft-cooked bacon to the soup while it is cooking. This is a great recipe to use as a base and alter for your own needs. Drop the corn starch and use a wand blender to mash some of the potatoes for a heartier chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pekoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
this is delicious. I used coconut milk in a can, and veggie broth, to keep it vegan. At the end, I added dill dip mix to add some more pop! SOooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States