Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
We enjoyed these pork chops! It was pretty simple and I recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
My family, including a picky 7 year old, absolutely loved this recipe. I will definitely make this for dinner again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
I tried this recipe last evening. It was simple and good but we were looking for more of a brown sugar coating so I would probably add more brown sugar and maybe a pat of butter and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
My family enjoyed this recipe a lot. Instead of sprinkling the chops with salt and pepper, I used Morton's Seasoning Salt, which is a nice blend of seasonings. I did mix cinnamon with the sugar and made a little more than what is called for. Next time I would not use the onions. My family did not think the onions blended well with the sweet potatoes and apples. I also did not season the casserole with the 2 tsp. of pepper and the 1 tsp of salt. Somehow I didn't think that would go well with the sugared potatoes and apple slices. I would suggest that if you make this recipe, you microwave the sliced sweet potatoes for a couple minutes to give them a head start in cooking. I found the potatoes were a little hard and the meat a little overdone, following the recipe. I think if you started the potatoes, you could cook this recipe for about 45 minutes and get juicier chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
We loved this recipe. It was a breeze to put together and was simply delicious. I did brown the chops before baking. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I loved this flavor combination. The chops were so tender and moist we barely needed a knife to cut them. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is like eating at a beautiful candy store EVERY BITE IS GOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!It might sound weird but it is SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!! I loved it THANK YOU I am now going to buy new pants in the morning I grew out of them last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This dish was yummy. Even better the next day for lunch. My husband gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Excellent. I've never been able to get my teenager to eat sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is fast,easy and exquisite. I used three pork loin chops, each 3/4" thick. On top of them I added three sprigs of fresh Rosemary. The only other modification was some butter crumbled on top of the brown sugar. It is a perfect marriage of scent, texture, taste and satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States