Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
We enjoyed these pork chops! It was pretty simple and I recommend to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
My family, including a picky 7 year old, absolutely loved this recipe. I will definitely make this for dinner again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
I tried this recipe last evening. It was simple and good but we were looking for more of a brown sugar coating so I would probably add more brown sugar and maybe a pat of butter and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
My family enjoyed this recipe a lot. Instead of sprinkling the chops with salt and pepper, I used Morton's Seasoning Salt, which is a nice blend of seasonings. I did mix cinnamon with the sugar and made a little more than what is called for. Next time I would not use the onions. My family did not think the onions blended well with the sweet potatoes and apples. I also did not season the casserole with the 2 tsp. of pepper and the 1 tsp of salt. Somehow I didn't think that would go well with the sugared potatoes and apple slices. I would suggest that if you make this recipe, you microwave the sliced sweet potatoes for a couple minutes to give them a head start in cooking. I found the potatoes were a little hard and the meat a little overdone, following the recipe. I think if you started the potatoes, you could cook this recipe for about 45 minutes and get juicier chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
We loved this recipe. It was a breeze to put together and was simply delicious. I did brown the chops before baking. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I loved this flavor combination. The chops were so tender and moist we barely needed a knife to cut them. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is like eating at a beautiful candy store EVERY BITE IS GOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!It might sound weird but it is SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!! I loved it THANK YOU I am now going to buy new pants in the morning I grew out of them last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This dish was yummy. Even better the next day for lunch. My husband gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Excellent. I've never been able to get my teenager to eat sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This is fast,easy and exquisite. I used three pork loin chops, each 3/4" thick. On top of them I added three sprigs of fresh Rosemary. The only other modification was some butter crumbled on top of the brown sugar. It is a perfect marriage of scent, texture, taste and satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States