Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Scrumptious! I put layers of brown sugar and cinnamon and left out the large amount of pepper. That just didn't sound like it would blend in well. Great Fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
It was delicious, however, I changed it somewhat, so I gave it a 4! I browned the chops in 1 TBSP olive oil(sprinkled with sea salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder). Buttered the bottom of an oblong glass baking dish. Topped with sliced onion, then thinly sliced yams and sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon. Added 2 peeled, cored, length-sliced pear with a tbsp butter into each pear with a little brown sugar. Poured about a cup of Golden Sherry on top, covered with tin foil, and baked for about 1 hr 15 min. Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was bland, the flavors didn't not meld together. I even added some cider and a mixture of fresh herb as it seemed odd there wasn't any as part of the recipe. I would not recommend making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved this. I almost always tweak the seasoning for my taste. I am not a fan of black pepper or real sweet main dishes , so I used less brown sugar and 1 T of Chachere's. This combo of fruit, veg, and meat is awesome. I will make more next time, what can I say? We like it hot! Some don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe as it's written. I however thought it was too sweet. So I tried it again without the sugar and found that it was delicious with just the natural sweetness from the ingredients. Especially if you use walla walla sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KillaMommaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I'm rating this after having made it several times. It's become one of my go to meals. Its delcious, love the sweet savory flavors, reminds me of fall which is a gret season to reminise about in Winter, Spring and Summer so this is a year round meal to enjoy! Thank you for this recipe I do not deviate.(salt and pepper is always to taste in my book) Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent chops. Tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This gave the pork chops great flavor.. however in order to cook the sweet potato I ended up over cooking the chops and they were a bit dry. Also I would decrease the pepper. I will absolutely try this again... only I'll cut the sweet potato thinner and smaller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I didn't have a lot of time so I read through all the reviews and used the following suggestions - I microwaved the sweet potatoes for a few minutes and then did the apples separately. I browned the pork and set aside and then browned the onions. I layered them all in a dutch oven pot and then I whisked brown sugar with balsamic and maple syrup and poured all over the top - covered and baked for about 40 minutes. I also did a veggie version - substituting tofu (I browned it just like the pork) and following all the same steps. Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States