Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This receipe was fantastic. I fixed it last night with fried yellow potatoes and it was a big hit. My husband has high bp so I have to go easy on the salt, so added some italian spices and the flavor just popped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKER04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
we liked this alot. The only thing I changed was I sauted everything before I put it into the oven adding a little pepper and brown sugar then and the rest when I baked it. It made a lovely sauce at the bottom of the pan. Next time I will either cook for a shorter time or cut the sweet potatoes into larger pieces, they were slightly over cooked. Otherwise VERY VERY TASTY! And looks pretty on a serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Fixed it last night & it was a hit- no leftovers! The only thing I did different was brown the chops in a large skillet, then added all the other ingredients plus a cup of apple juice & let it simmer. Came out very tender and lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
.not my taste at all! If you like onions you may like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leatha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I did not like the onions, and won't add them next time. Since I like using a clay cooker, I would not slice the potatoes but chunk them up. I was disappointed with the apples, because they turned into apple mush. I'd also brown the chops before baking, so as to cut down on the time needed to get the chops cooked properly. Yeah, I'll make it again with these additions to see if I can make it turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Not good at all. The onions (I only used one) and the sweet potatoes were not cooked enough. They were thinly sliced and I nuked the potatoes a little before cooking. I baked it for 1 hr plus. My husband hated it. We ate the pork and that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My husband doesn't care for sweet potatoes but he really enjoyed this recipe! I saved time by using canned cut up sweet potatoes, added equal amount of apples cut up. I added the brown sugar and some cinnamon, mixed it together with the apples and potatoes, then put it on top of the boneless pork chops. I also did not use salt on pepper. Very, very easy! Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was so easy to put together and so SO good! I will keep this recipe for a cold winter evening. I was a bit unsure how it would be, but like the others said "try it"!! I think you will be wonderfully surprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very easy & tasty with boneless pork tenderloin slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I am on a quest to finish up the last of the sweet potato bounty from the garden and found this recipe. Very nice comfort food! I followed the suggestion of CookinNurse and made this in the slow cooker. It came out great, the chops were juicy and moist, the vegetables were cooked perfectly. The only thing I added was about a half cup of apple cider to the pot. Served some cornbread stuffing on the side. We all enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States