Pork Chops with Apples, Onions, and Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ariel
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Esta fácil y delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this for my family, and we LOVED it! I browned the pork chops in flour, and added a little water like someone else suggested. I also microwaved the sweet potatoes to soften them some before putting in the oven. It was fantastic. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Added the balsamic vinegar, maple sugar, and Dijon mustard drizzled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Scrumptious! I put layers of brown sugar and cinnamon and left out the large amount of pepper. That just didn't sound like it would blend in well. Great Fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
It was delicious, however, I changed it somewhat, so I gave it a 4! I browned the chops in 1 TBSP olive oil(sprinkled with sea salt, pepper, paprika and garlic powder). Buttered the bottom of an oblong glass baking dish. Topped with sliced onion, then thinly sliced yams and sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon. Added 2 peeled, cored, length-sliced pear with a tbsp butter into each pear with a little brown sugar. Poured about a cup of Golden Sherry on top, covered with tin foil, and baked for about 1 hr 15 min. Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was bland, the flavors didn't not meld together. I even added some cider and a mixture of fresh herb as it seemed odd there wasn't any as part of the recipe. I would not recommend making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved this. I almost always tweak the seasoning for my taste. I am not a fan of black pepper or real sweet main dishes , so I used less brown sugar and 1 T of Chachere's. This combo of fruit, veg, and meat is awesome. I will make more next time, what can I say? We like it hot! Some don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe as it's written. I however thought it was too sweet. So I tried it again without the sugar and found that it was delicious with just the natural sweetness from the ingredients. Especially if you use walla walla sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KillaMommaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I'm rating this after having made it several times. It's become one of my go to meals. Its delcious, love the sweet savory flavors, reminds me of fall which is a gret season to reminise about in Winter, Spring and Summer so this is a year round meal to enjoy! Thank you for this recipe I do not deviate.(salt and pepper is always to taste in my book) Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent chops. Tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States