Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Top of the Line restaraunts use this technique for ultra thin crust. Use tortillas for an even thinner crust or split pita before using. I gave it 4 stars only because I prefer the totilla base more than pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
5 STARS !!! Great recipe. Second time I made it I used pizza sauce and changed blue cheese for parmesan it was much better but original recipe still worth 5 stars. MODIFICATION: I've made this recipe so many times that I’ve made some major modifications that work great; I use pizza cheese mix I believe it has like 5 different kinds of cheese including mozzarella and parmesan it’s already grated so you save a lot of time. I add pepperoni, ham, whatever I have on hand and the taste really improves. I’ve made this with whole wheat pitas it has a bit of a different taste but still amazing. I skip on the tomatoes because they always seem to lack a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I used items I had on hand: cheddar, jack and parmesan cheese, olives, pepperoncinis and green onions with a spinach spaghetti sauce. Added italian seasoning, garlic pepper and crushed red pepper. Threw them in the toaster oven for 10 minutes at 400 degrees and it did a pretty good job at satisfying my pizza craving tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
these were great!! easy and quick to make and my whole family loved them. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Pita pocket pizzas are my familys new favorite after making this recipe. We have been topping with lots of different ingredients. The toppings in this recipe are fantastic. I love the spice combination. I never would have thought of coriander on pizza. As suggested by Jana Sue, i used homemade pizza sauce and prebaked the pitas for a bit (about 3 minutes) prior to adding toppings. Fantastic. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Amazing and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
i didnt use the recipe much, but the idea behind it is great, thanks for sharing(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
What an easy way to quickly prepare dinner! My kids had a blast "prepping" their own pizza with what they preferred! I set out a few sauce, toppings and seasoning choices and they made their own individual pizzas. Next time I will take the advise of another reviewer and toast the pitas for a few minutes until they crisp up and then add the sauce and toppings to make a crispier pizza. We will be coming back to this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Not very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
these are the absolute best little pizza's ever! i have been making pita pizza's for awhile and just love them. the pita flat breads make a great crust. i agree on toasting them in the over first for 1-2 min. you can do just about anything with these, a few of my fav's are BBQ chicken and caprese pizza's. very easy (and fun!) to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States