Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I've been making these for years. They are great for a party. Just have all of the ingredients lined up so folks can build their own. We did a 10-year-old party using these and recorded the girls (Cooking show style) making their custom pizza. So versatile, so easy and the combination possibilities are endless. From standard sausage or peperoni to getting rid of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Top of the Line restaraunts use this technique for ultra thin crust. Use tortillas for an even thinner crust or split pita before using. I gave it 4 stars only because I prefer the totilla base more than pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa Richbourg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
5 STARS !!! Great recipe. Second time I made it I used pizza sauce and changed blue cheese for parmesan it was much better but original recipe still worth 5 stars. MODIFICATION: I've made this recipe so many times that I’ve made some major modifications that work great; I use pizza cheese mix I believe it has like 5 different kinds of cheese including mozzarella and parmesan it’s already grated so you save a lot of time. I add pepperoni, ham, whatever I have on hand and the taste really improves. I’ve made this with whole wheat pitas it has a bit of a different taste but still amazing. I skip on the tomatoes because they always seem to lack a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I used items I had on hand: cheddar, jack and parmesan cheese, olives, pepperoncinis and green onions with a spinach spaghetti sauce. Added italian seasoning, garlic pepper and crushed red pepper. Threw them in the toaster oven for 10 minutes at 400 degrees and it did a pretty good job at satisfying my pizza craving tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
these were great!! easy and quick to make and my whole family loved them. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Pita pocket pizzas are my familys new favorite after making this recipe. We have been topping with lots of different ingredients. The toppings in this recipe are fantastic. I love the spice combination. I never would have thought of coriander on pizza. As suggested by Jana Sue, i used homemade pizza sauce and prebaked the pitas for a bit (about 3 minutes) prior to adding toppings. Fantastic. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Amazing and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
i didnt use the recipe much, but the idea behind it is great, thanks for sharing(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
What an easy way to quickly prepare dinner! My kids had a blast "prepping" their own pizza with what they preferred! I set out a few sauce, toppings and seasoning choices and they made their own individual pizzas. Next time I will take the advise of another reviewer and toast the pitas for a few minutes until they crisp up and then add the sauce and toppings to make a crispier pizza. We will be coming back to this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Not very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States