Pita Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
How funny! I was in the mood for pizza the other night and found some pita bread--decided to use that as my crust. Was the best homemade pizza I have made in a long time! My toppings were a bit different, but hey--try this-you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe, my kids loved it! Only thing, I believe 8 mins it is too long to cook them for, may be because my oven is too much on the hot side, but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love these pizzas. I always have pita bread on hand to make them. However, like others, I do pre-cook the pita breads rather than just warm them up to ensure the crust is nice and crisp instead of slightly mushy. I use bottled pizza sauce from a local pizza place and then whatever toppings I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I followed the instructions for heating/cooking. It was very good. However i used a pizza sauce and other toppings on a whole wheat pita. My guests loved it too. With a small salad it made a quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
We LOVE these! They are easy and everyone can have exactly what they want. It makes is so much easier especially since my daughter is allergic to so many things. This way I know what she is eating and still gets the chance to eat pizza like the rest of us. I put pesto on her's along with a bit of cheese and she can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I didn't actually follow the ingredient list, but I loved the pita crust concept. I baked in the toaster over at 425 for about 13 min per pita pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These are very good. To cut down on the carbs simply peel the pita in half and arrange all the fixin's on the inside portion. Just as good and 1/2 the carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suerumer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I have prepared all different kinds of pizza toppings and used pizza sauce or alfredo sauce then let the kids put together their own pizza. They enjoy eating what they have created. We also put ours on the grill for a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great idea. I used some flour totillas that were on their last legs (still safe just carboardy), jarred pasta saauce and whatever was in the frig. Made his and hers. Perfect way to use up those small quantity leftovers and have an enjoyable meal. The grandsons called them "garbage pizzas" and inhaled them. Guess the eating was a positive vote from them, in spite of the dubious name they gave it. I will look for pitas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I've been making these for years. They are great for a party. Just have all of the ingredients lined up so folks can build their own. We did a 10-year-old party using these and recorded the girls (Cooking show style) making their custom pizza. So versatile, so easy and the combination possibilities are endless. From standard sausage or peperoni to getting rid of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States