Pickled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
have been looking for this recipe for awhile. Had it and lost it. Try cooking the ingredents with sliced beets and the pickeling spices. Pour the hot mixture over the eggs and refridgerate. Can be eaten the next day. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I absolutely love these eggs, I follow the recipe adding just a little more water and leave them set for 8-10 days...everyone I've given them to liked them as well. They are great with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Rave reviews from the Tudor feast I did this for, for 60 people. As I forgot to pick up the Pickling spices at Penseys, I made up my own using the same usual ingredients. Packed it in a huge mason jar, sealed it and left in the cold garage for a week. And because I am lazy, I used the minced garlic in a jar (the wet stuff from the produce section) Worked excellent! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is the easiest pickled egg recipe ever! So easy and quick. I cannot wait for a week until they are ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Husband and Father-In-Law love these eggs! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made a few changes in this recipe which I think helped it a lot, and will make some more the next time I make it. I used cider vinegar instead of plain distilled, which made the eggs a nice light "tea" color. I also added about 2 teaspoons of salt and about 1/4 cup of sugar. Next time I'm going to increase the sugar to about 1/2 cup, will leave out the bay leaf (there's plenty of that in the pickling spice) and maybe add another clove or two of garlic. A good first effort for me at pickled eggs, and I'm enjoying them (hubby and daughter won't even get close!) :o)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
533 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The was really easy to make and delicious! I used canned quail eggs instead if regular eggs (I bought them in Chinatown) they taste the same as hard boiled eggs but are tiny. I made several jarfuls for my family members and couldn't keep up with the requests for more! They make great exotic deli gifts. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These were really good. Just what i was hopping for. This was my first time making pickled eggs and i will be making them many more times. Only thing different i did was add a sliced onion. Otherwise followed the recipe as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I finally made these and was not disappointed! Exactly the flavour I was looking for, thank you! Followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 1/2 tsp crushed red chili flakes. Enjoy with a cold beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States